fencer

Reno @my Simei 4a Resale Flat

tink its light too. one of e bedrms at my pl right in e centre oso v warm.. n it spreads out abit. asked arnd and im told its due to the light at e bottom unit. In the end, i decided to hack off tt room cos feel tt it makes e whole pl warm

Old flat's wall so easy for heat to transmit through? wonder this happens in new flats? :P

Those round florescent type?

How come u went up to neighbour hse? they complain?

ya, round type.

complain? no lei, we very good neighbours - share share my baking la

ya, round type.

complain? no lei, we very good neighbours - share share my baking la

Ha.. share your baking and on the way check what y floor is hot huh? HAhah.. :P

tink its light too. one of e bedrms at my pl right in e centre oso v warm.. n it spreads out abit. asked arnd and im told its due to the light at e bottom unit. In the end, i decided to hack off tt room cos feel tt it makes e whole pl warm

After hacking away the room, what is going to be at the area that is warm?

it was originally a bedrm, felt it'll b too hot to sleep in. would hav made a nice mbr. now we hacked off e walls to expose to the livin rm. and made it a study area. =)

Ha.. so your living room would look even bigger now.. :D

Thanks for the infos.. can let me know once u test with the USB storage? Thanks huh.. :)

Mine mostly is in softcopy leh.. Hmm.. that's going to be a problem then.. :(

hi i manage to network my ps3 to my network storage.

playing DVD files are fine, Bluray files cannot.

read it somewhere that i have to change the m2ts files to m2t then work liao.

but i dun wan to do it for every bluray file i have, troublesome.

looking for other alternatives......

btw, the interface of the ps3 to read network files are not so impressive.

just like you go "My Computer" and find the files.

i am looking for more like a movie jukebox type.

hope i can find something to install in ps3 to do it.

definitely dun wan to maintain another media player in my living room liao.

my 10 sockets also not enough to use liao. :P

hi i manage to network my ps3 to my network storage.

playing DVD files are fine, Bluray files cannot.

read it somewhere that i have to change the m2ts files to m2t then work liao.

but i dun wan to do it for every bluray file i have, troublesome.

looking for other alternatives......

btw, the interface of the ps3 to read network files are not so impressive.

just like you go "My Computer" and find the files.

i am looking for more like a movie jukebox type.

hope i can find something to install in ps3 to do it.

definitely dun wan to maintain another media player in my living room liao.

my 10 sockets also not enough to use liao. :P

Run PS3 Media Server like titanax

Not sure if PS3 allows installing of much softwares, coz mayb have problem if OS corrupted and need to format or restore.

Wonder if titanax or reuben82 knows anything on this since they use PS3 for some time oledi..

Fencer & everyone here, need some advice.

When the kitchen wall tiles are done, we saw tat some parts were uneven & even chipped.

At first, we pointed it out to my contractor & tiler.

Their explanation was - uneven tiles; newest batch, never tested & no complaints b4 cos we were the first buyers.

Ok, we accepted that.

Today, all the floor covering was removed and to my horror, so many parts of the floor tiles were uneven!

Is this a common problem?

Or is it the tiler's poor workmanship?

We chose the $4/pc tile, so it's supposed to be "better" rite?

Anyone of u encountered this problem?

Thks!

When the kitchen wall tiles are done, we saw tat some parts were uneven & even chipped.

Their explanation was - uneven tiles; newest batch, never tested & no complaints b4 cos we were the first buyers.

Ok, we accepted that.

Today, all the floor covering was removed and to my horror, so many parts of the floor tiles were uneven!

Thks!

im nt exactly the best person to advice but juz my 2cent worth.. ive heard fr some IDs tt some of their customers check e tiles by takin off their shoes n then draggin their feet on e floor to test eveness(those r e extreme cases). so it seems that if uneveness is v obvious, den sth muz b wrong?

our own tiles we din raelli go check on eveness but on 1st look n feel it seems ok. =)

hope urs can get rectified! seems scary tt alot uneven!

im nt exactly the best person to advice but juz my 2cent worth.. ive heard fr some IDs tt some of their customers check e tiles by takin off their shoes n then draggin their feet on e floor to test eveness(those r e extreme cases). so it seems that if uneveness is v obvious, den sth muz b wrong?

our own tiles we din raelli go check on eveness but on 1st look n feel it seems ok. =)

hope urs can get rectified! seems scary tt alot uneven!

We no need to even take off our shoes!

can see & can feel with my hands - tiles up down side by side.

Quite bad lor :(

Ok, we accepted that.

Thks!

My own cents worth only.. your tiler worksmanship is very bad..

- Even if the tile had chipped, he shld not even have put it up.

- Uneven can accepted but should have been minimal. esp not in the middle of the room etc.. corners stil ok..

Hmm.. Choice now? Some1 needs to be responsible for this so either the shop wic sells the tiles or the contractor. Mark out every single uneven, chipped. and count them, tak pics also. Ask contractor to make good all. If not, 1 uneven-ness, minus $100. 1 chipped minus $200. I'm sure some things would move?

Alternative, take all the pics and go down to the shop w contractor and let them decid who is right...

but dun accept such works.. coz you're going to live there for years.. imagine keep kicking and injuring yourself, wife or children..

Ok, we accepted that.

Thks!

Can post some pics on it?

Song cho gives Lifetime warranty against rust for their products.

Is that the Chicken Logo Brand?

I really really LOVE it!

Used it when I bot my 1st flat in Punggol

7 years ago... nearly 8 years now...

Still good as new in my kitchen

used for holding wet utensils after wash

no rust at all

Will definitely 100% use it in my next flat in CCK...

(hor jaskel? hor hor? ;) )

Kvn

Is that the Chicken Logo Brand?

I really really LOVE it!

Used it when I bot my 1st flat in Punggol

7 years ago... nearly 8 years now...

Still good as new in my kitchen

used for holding wet utensils after wash

no rust at all

Will definitely 100% use it in my next flat in CCK...

(hor jaskel? hor hor? ;) )

Kvn

Ohh.. potential J customer? :P