NeoBY

Lukie's First Home

I spoke to him last week after seeing your cabinets. He assured me the workmanship I saw is not normal and not up to his standard. Let's hope things will be better when he is no longer on reservist. Seems like a tough road ahead of me...

Don't worry when it have not happen yet. Just check more often loh.... What can you do now??

NeoBY, I'm seriously getting worried too! The workmanship is really bad...

sigh... idk but seriously, maybe depends on person but i felt the way he talk to me machiam fu yan, not taking me seriously after i call him up upon looking at the house today. Even when i mentioned cracked walls, he said tiles actually hard, so is impossible to not have crack.. so he have to check on this... i'm like :jawdrop: HELLO! :bangwall: The paint work looks rushed & the $140 we paid to fill up the gap between wall and trunking doesnt look professionally done, or rather to the expectation. Furthermore, painting works seems to have completed but some spots like, again rush and not covered properly.:furious:

enough said, thou date line is till friday, which he mentioned we can drop by coz everything would be done... we shall see whether all these will be delivered as promised. *benefit of doubt k* sigh...

Edited by GraceLoi

Don't worry when it have not happen yet. Just check more often loh.... What can you do now??

Ya!! there's a saying 船到桥头自然直。。 somemore u holding so many casino chips on hand.. i dont think he will forsake his earnings.. normally construction line.. profit margin around 30-40% of the total cost.. so i think he definately will rectified for u 1 la.. relax relax.. :) dont think too much

Hmmm, somehow I cannot accept rectification unless it involve a total change out, i.e. removing and install a brand new one. Doing patches here and there is not acceptable to me leh...

Maybe change another contractor? I'm not in a rush to move in so going through the process of engaging another contractor is still an option to me.

Hmmm, somehow I cannot accept rectification unless it involve a total change out, i.e. removing and install a brand new one. Doing patches here and there is not acceptable to me leh...

Maybe change another contractor? I'm not in a rush to move in so going through the process of engaging another contractor is still an option to me.

you havent paid? then may be an option. read good comments on his colleague kenneth...or something

Ya!! there's a saying 船到桥头自然直。。 somemore u holding so many casino chips on hand.. i dont think he will forsake his earnings.. normally construction line.. profit margin around 30-40% of the total cost.. so i think he definately will rectified for u 1 la.. relax relax.. :) dont think too much

That's last time lah. Nowadays I think not so good profit margin already. Unless they are ID lah. Hehe... That's why we choose contractors cos their profit margin abt 15-20% only.

you havent paid? then may be an option. read good comments on his colleague kenneth...or something

I paid a minimal deposit sum. However, he did say that if the 3D drawings are not satisfactory, I can ask for a refund for the deposit and terminate the contract.

There are good comments on his colleague? I thought the company usually uses the same sub-contractors? The same problems should have happen to his colleague too.

I paid a minimal deposit sum. However, he did say that if the 3D drawings are not satisfactory, I can ask for a refund for the deposit and terminate the contract.

There are good comments on his colleague? I thought the company usually uses the same sub-contractors? The same problems should have happen to his colleague too.

got good comments leh. you go search.

Dont know worr...was told the tile is "hard". god knows what it means.

there's one of the many "industry" excuses.....e.g. the tiles are uneven. hello, when they provide you quotation, they already factor in 20% of wastage material to cater to this kind of situations. heehee....how come i also sound angry leh.

next time when they ask for money, you can also say your wallet very hard, money cannot come out.

Trying to calm myself down. First home mah... really want it will turn out nice nice...

there's one of the many "industry" excuses.....e.g. the tiles are uneven. hello, when they provide you quotation, they already factor in 20% of wastage material to cater to this kind of situations. heehee....how come i also sound angry leh.

next time when they ask for money, you can also say your wallet very hard, money cannot come out.

Some squeeze the price till too little that they cannot factor in 20% wastage leh. But totally unacceptable for saying tiled too hard lah. They think women easy to bully???

heee......nice excuse hor.

Trying to calm myself down. First home mah... really want it will turn out nice nice...

finger cross for both of us :(