Haha thank you!

Just want it to all be over. Haha!

Between my business and this house, I am already in over my head.

Hopefully it'll all be sorted out in good time. :)

All the best for your home too! :sport-smiley-003:

Dont worry, 苦尽甘来,先苦后甜, lets look forward to completion day and live happily ever after, machiam fairy tales. Haha

Renovation project is super taxing....

Dont worry, 苦尽甘来,先苦后甜, lets look forward to completion day and live happily ever after, machiam fairy tales. Haha

Renovation project is super taxing....

Hahaha I hope so.

I told hubby we better really enjoy living in it for these 5 years or keep it for longer.

:bleah:

We haven't spent a TON on this renovation but it wasn't in our budget either. Didn't want to spend a lot on this cus we're waiting to move elsewhere.

But whilst I haven't had any big problems (cue crazy contractor sagas etc), I'm still waiting for this process to become fun. :curse:

Guess I'll have to wait till mid-November to find out if it was all worth it... :disturb:

Btw you got play Mahjong haha :) if yes, next time can jio to play past time only :)

I normally only got play during Chinese New Year :)

but soon will have own place liao.. can really play mahjong with kakis :)

Edited by Ahyong81

Btw you got play Mahjong haha :) if yes, next time can jio to play past time only :)

I normally only got play during Chinese New Year :)

but soon will have own place liao.. can really play mahjong with kakis :)

Haha got, but we play without money one :P

Usually play with my hubby and my mom.

Your place nearby NE area meh?

Take a breather offer this period haha then the next wave hits you

Haha. Good idea. I might.

Jump right back into work. Hoping to clear my clients by end of October so I can focus on the house come Nov / Dec and repacking.

may i know what toilet bowl did u purchase? And does it come with a basin as a package?

I bought the Mayfair 8116 I think. It's not widely used but I love the slim water tank and the strong flush. It looks very good IRL! The sales guy recommended to me after I told him I was looking for a Baron W888.

I didn't buy it with a basin at the time cus I only needed the WC at the time. :bleah:

Going to the store to buy basin tomorrow.

Does the rainshower look and feel like the real thing?

I dont mind authencity if its classy and good. Can post the tb link? Thanks.

My hubby is a gross Chelsea fan hahaha!!!

Anyway, we always buy lunch and drinks for him... But I might bao too.

He was very ok with us wanting to change the kerb when my husband talked to him this morning. Think he also think quite ugly LOL. Maybe he didn't think the inside of the HDB tile so ugly one.

Ok la show you all pic: (I've taken it as a personal failure wtf haha)

2wp2s9c.jpg

Hahaha. I think matter of personal preference. I quite like ur kerb esp the corner. Lol.

If you have not bought your TVs and some other electrical stuff, there will be Megatex at Singapore Expo on 9-10 Oct, should have good deals there.

This weekend got Harvey Norman expo for eletronics. Lol

Does the rainshower look and feel like the real thing?

I dont mind authencity if its classy and good. Can post the tb link? Thanks.

Yes, it does.

My Master's set is an authentic one and it feels almost the same, I'd say 90% or more.

My husband and dad can't tell the difference, but as a brand and graphic designer I can see that the logo is not printed well.

Rain Shower Set: http://world.taobao.com/item/45702231584.htm?fromSite=main&spm=2014.12193480.0.0

Singapore is not big, east to west or north to south. :)

Haha, that's true. :)

Hahaha. I think matter of personal preference. I quite like ur kerb esp the corner. Lol.

Haha I don't mind the corner! I just cannot stand the rounded part is off-white / yellow, super ugly!

They are changing it for me, I think at no cost. :notti:

Haha I don't mind the corner! I just cannot stand the rounded part is off-white / yellow, super ugly!

They are changing it for me, I think at no cost. :notti:

Lol. I thought it was a design. Hahahaha

Shouldn't be too bad for toilets IMO. :) a lot of toilets do use acrylic solid tops...

I got mine from Evershine Singapore... The color is Natural Cirrus. :)

Hope that helps.

Thank you very much, that was very helpful!

Hang in there for your renovation, the end is near and your house is already looking so nice :)