CRYSTALNG

Our Lovenest

Some updates as today curtains n fridge ( given to us by my papa n mama ) , washing machine given to us by them as well but to day not delivered .. bedframe +mattress + sofa !!

Entertainment room , day n night curtain .. +sofa

OurPlace063.jpg

OurPlace064.jpg

OurPlace065.jpg

OurPlace066.jpg

OurPlace067.jpg

OurPlace068.jpg

OurPlace069.jpg

OurPlace070.jpg

OurPlace071.jpg

OurPlace069.jpg

OurPlace070.jpg

OurPlace071.jpg

OurPlace082.jpg

OurPlace083.jpg

OurPlace084.jpg

now to MBR + roman blinds + bedframe + mattress

OurPlace072.jpg

OurPlace073.jpg

OurPlace074.jpg

OurPlace075.jpg

OurPlace077.jpg

OurPlace078.jpg

Kitchen ! the fridge !!

OurPlace079.jpg

OurPlace080.jpg

OurPlace081.jpg

roman blinds for balcony area as well =)

OurPlace085.jpg

thats all for now !!

wah your entertainment room looks so shiok

think i'd just lie down and watch dramas non-stop :deal:

hehehehe ...xie xie :)

thats wad i did yest while waiting for the other things to come :furious::wub:

hmmm .. was on leave this whole wk .. seems like our place is going to be completed soon .. leaving the small minor retifications .. we also HAVE to move in by 1st Dec .. hiaz .. comments by MIL not me .. what to do ? hiaz .. but not very sure if we can do so .. still many things not done .. moving in will require us to clean up the place but if we were to spend our time to clean up .. later ple come n do stuff .. wun it be back to sq one ?

dunno lah .. hiaz sian .. hb n i quarreled many times over this .. actualli we thought that this wk our things wld be settled so during this 1 wk that we arent wkin .. we could actualli move our stuff over ..

few things not done

1. Whole house floor linings to be touched up (has gaps )

2.Clothes hanger not installed (kitchen)

3.Kitchen N entertainment rooms glass alignment not done yet

4.Common toilet basin is slanted :bangwall: ( the water actualli stays on on side )

5.Door frames not painted

6.Both toilet windows not changed

7.Ledge (carpentry) not done for living , store rm , MBR

8.MBR tv console , no hold drilled cannot fix tv wires etc

9.MBR's little table holder , supposed to have lights below not fixed yet

10.Skirting has some holes also need to get fixed

11.Blum to be installed for shoe cabinet & MBR dressing table

12.Some lights are flickering (not meant to be )

13.both toilets have glass shelvings also not done

so far of my mind can only think of these ... we also know now is end of the yr so im sure not only us will want things done but .. i guess our home reno is quite long already ...

some pics !

OurPlace084.jpg

DSC00007.jpg

one of the things i love most !

DSC00008.jpg

DSC00009.jpg

DSC00010.jpg

DSC00011.jpg

DSC00012.jpg

DSC00013.jpg

DSC00014.jpg

DSC00015.jpg

DSC00022-1.jpg

DSC00020.jpg

DSC00022-1.jpg

for the following works, some will need cleaning up after but some not

maybe you want to ask your ID to settle those that requires cleaning up first?

if can finish those more 'major' ones this week, you can clean up and move in next week !!

1. Whole house floor linings to be touched up (has gaps ) - no need, only need to wipe the floor once after

2.Clothes hanger not installed (kitchen) - if kitchen got door, just need to clean up kitchen

3.Kitchen N entertainment rooms glass alignment not done yet - this one need cleaning :furious:

4.Common toilet basin is slanted :bangwall: ( the water actualli stays on on side ) - close the toilet door while working then clean the toilet

5.Door frames not painted - just got to tahan the smell

6.Both toilet windows not changed - close toilet doors while working can liao

7.Ledge (carpentry) not done for living , store rm , MBR - this one got to do first

8.MBR tv console , no hold drilled cannot fix tv wires etc - also got to do first

9.MBR's little table holder , supposed to have lights below not fixed yet - together with console

10.Skirting has some holes also need to get fixed - together with grout lines

11.Blum to be installed for shoe cabinet & MBR dressing table - together with console

12.Some lights are flickering (not meant to be ) - better do first

13.both toilets have glass shelvings also not done - same as toilet windows

Your house is nice!! !!

Mine is all white while yours is all black..keke. But its realli nice...loved your entertainment room..too bad my house layout dun allow for that. i got the same samsung tv model as u...also 50" but got it for 6500 just a year plus back..so urs is realli a good deal~ wow..tell my hubby he sure faint cos ours was considered a good deal at that time. Hehe.

for the following works, some will need cleaning up after but some not

maybe you want to ask your ID to settle those that requires cleaning up first?

if can finish those more 'major' ones this week, you can clean up and move in next week :wub:

1. Whole house floor linings to be touched up (has gaps ) - no need, only need to wipe the floor once after

2.Clothes hanger not installed (kitchen) - if kitchen got door, just need to clean up kitchen

3.Kitchen N entertainment rooms glass alignment not done yet - this one need cleaning :D

4.Common toilet basin is slanted :wub: ( the water actualli stays on on side ) - close the toilet door while working then clean the toilet

5.Door frames not painted - just got to tahan the smell

6.Both toilet windows not changed - close toilet doors while working can liao

7.Ledge (carpentry) not done for living , store rm , MBR - this one got to do first

8.MBR tv console , no hold drilled cannot fix tv wires etc - also got to do first

9.MBR's little table holder , supposed to have lights below not fixed yet - together with console

10.Skirting has some holes also need to get fixed - together with grout lines

11.Blum to be installed for shoe cabinet & MBR dressing table - together with console

12.Some lights are flickering (not meant to be ) - better do first

13.both toilets have glass shelvings also not done - same as toilet windows

WOW applefreak :dribble: u help mi analyze all liao ah :good:!

heheh ... yeah man .. hiaz .. super no mood nowadays ...everything headache .. wk sux for me ..

so many ple not ard .. expect mi to clear everything n meet with everything .. machiam robot

ARGH ... everything make mi lose mi mood .. ;)

Your house is nice!! :(

Mine is all white while yours is all black..keke. But its realli nice...loved your entertainment room..too bad my house layout dun allow for that. i got the same samsung tv model as u...also 50" but got it for 6500 just a year plus back..so urs is realli a good deal~ wow..tell my hubby he sure faint cos ours was considered a good deal at that time. Hehe.

heheh xie xie =) thanks thanks ... i also love white but im afraid my place will be grey after 1mth :good: LOL

black safer =p hmmm ... really ah :bow: same model :bow: 6500 ... hmmm coz urs brand new mah .. somemore mine this yr so many more newer models launch + display set heheheheheh =p

I got mine from Carlton trading ... very reasonable n good svc :rolleyes: if u want i can pm u :yamseng:

May i know how much did u pay for all your curtain? can PM me too? Thanks very much.

Hi Droplets , Phoenix and simfarm ,

Have pmed u all .. sorry for the late reply coz just moved in though our hse is not fully completed yet ..

hiaz .. though we r still left with minor rectifications .. many things arent done n we r intending to have our hse warming next mth ... dunno how to ans frens n relatives when they see gaps on mi tiles .. i tink thats pretty obvious n they will definitely say workmanship no good ... though promises were made .. no one came coz we have already changed locks .

My slanted tap has water stains on one side , now i have a sponge beside it coz when i wash my hands after that i need to sponge the excess water if not it will stain my basin .. its glass basin so will have water stains rite ?

quite a few outstanding carpentry .. ledge for lining area not done , MBR and glass shelvings for the 2 toilets .. though we have washed the toilets .. things not done after that will be messy again

its kinda frustrating coz we have a house thats not pretty much like a home .. prob i shld be satisfied that our place is pretty much done up compared to previously or that its end of the yr n many ple r rushing to get their things done .. pros n cons i guess .

sorry for the grumbles here .. but sometimes having one thing u have to compromise for the other ..

i guess all home owners here would just be satisfied if their homes r completed when they move in not considering the fact that my home has starting renovating since MAY . yup initially we werent in a rush .. now that is almost n yet not fully completed is indeed quite a hassle .

i guess carpentry will come soon .. i dunno when also .. quite a few outstanding items for that

dunno if i can have mi hse warming next mth ? ple are like asking mi "ay how come ur house do so long want ah ?

OH MAN .. the best is next yr feb i paid this home for a yr liao .. but ... i moved in in dec .. n ... not only i moved in dec .. mi hse isnt completed yet ..

yeah glass alignment not done .. hse warming on air con also not cold loh .. n if close so obvious the gap

is there .. HOW TO HAVE HOUSE WARMING LIKE THIS ?????????

i guess i have to put post its all around the defects during house warming so no one will ask lame questions

HELP HELP HELp

what wld u do if u were me ? :D:rolleyes::jammin::unsure::good:;)

hold on to the house warming?

me got keys in mar, start own reno only in jul and till now hdb still owe me some rectifications :P

so when pple ask me how's my new place coming along, i just say i'll hold my housewarming together with CNY celebrations :sport-smiley-004:

hey crystal,

thanks for the curtains contact.

so sorry to hear your problems.. hope it will settle soon.

so u mean your carpentry not all done yet but u have moved in? how long liao since the start of reno? oh dear... hope u have not paid your ID in full already. yep, its yr end, so i guess a lot of ppl are rushing for completion and IDs are over their head on handovers.