newnyew

© Newnyew™ Is Back ♫ ♫ ♫

left 25% balance he dun wan to take.

then my parquet he dun wan to compensate cos he never protect n caused many dents.

we also dun wan to see him anymore la. see liao wan to vomit blood.

if can vomit all my fats lagi good! hahahha....

wardrobe door too tight n drawers cannot pull out, tv console left one piece mirror.

parquet not going to touch liao lor.

Hi Newnyew,

For my wardrobe, we also found that there is 2 drawers which are also quite hard to pull out (comparing against the rest other drawers which are smooth). Hb feedbacked to our contractor who got the carpenter down to look at it. My hb was around when they came up to fix it. The carpenter told hb that its due to the sides of the drawers being uneven, hence the drawers are kinda stuck. So he aligned the sides of the drawers and its ok.

You might want to explore that area for the drawers.

rondy: hello, i already write his big name in post #245 liao lor...

rasp: mine definitely not drawer alignment. the sliding door i wanted alum frames but he didnt add at first.

after adding, the width became bigger so drawers cannot open.

i got the 3rd contractor to see liao. he will have to trim the drawers.

its an easy job so hopefully this time everything 顺顺利利!!!

bd: ya, kamsia u! pray for me also! :D

PS:... really so :~, bought heaven & earth drink today.

under the bottle cap was 50. tot i won $50 liao.

then went website n check they said all prizes claim liao!!!

then WTH they printed extras!!!!!! so idiotic.

让我空欢喜一下咯!

so long never show any pics, so tot of taking a few shots of something happy :D

bought 4 plastic containers from ikea n heng ah! fits nicely into the drawer.

dun mind all my ah lau's teh kor ah.. haha...

3958987357_5fee216ed9.jpg

we bought 3 Lack shelves from Ikea for the study area. but the skirting prevented us from pushing the shelves all the way in.

my man said mahuan to remove the skirting but i fussy so i DIY again lor. I REMOVED it myself!

hohoho... see the sair-get screw driver? i pry till like that... :D

realised after removing the skirting, the paint above it was really thick so i had to scrap off alot of it but still left quite a thick layer.

but my hands aching liao so i chin cai abit la. plaster one layer then paint liao.

still can see the line across but when book shelf go in eye cannot see so convincing myself still ok :D

3959754496_35b2d12257.jpg3959758706_7e006333bd.jpg

3958982717_d018fb6897.jpg3959754684_7307bde7e3.jpg

more happier pics... paiseh took them at 3am so hand abit buay zai liao heeheehee... :blink:

just a few pics of the kitchen area. n of cos my lovely smeg :notti:

3959904240_8a4d97df8a.jpg3959133481_818e8117b1.jpg

3959133217_074ce74d96.jpg3959904472_2e50cb978e.jpg

bought Ikea dividers to try n size abit out but still can accept la. n there's my drawer of sake bottles n glasses!

3959904846_97a95199c6.jpg3959945864_570362c932.jpg

Edited by newnyew

Hehe, nice to see lots of happy pics from u. :)

Think u made a right choice by prying away the skirting; less dust collected behind the shelves. :P And ya, the line doesn't matter lar. After putting the shelves and stuff, will not be able to see the line liao. :P

Haha, u really have lots of bottles. But those sake bottles look so similar, are they all the same ones?

Wah lao, ur ah lao's undies super colourful sia. :D And I like the mirror in ur toilet! Matches ur kim kim shelf. :)

WOW. your kitchen very nice!!!!

and you have aircon in kitchen!!!

your hob is veri chio.

BEST best is the GHIMGHIM toilet.

the tiles is nice.

Have open house? I wanna see your house......veri nice leh :dribble::dribble::dribble:

Wah, so chio your kitchen leh & the plastic containers for the drawer makes things look neater.

Btw, your skirting looks very wide in height on the wall before you took them down.

so long never show any pics, so tot of taking a few shots of something happy :D

bought 4 plastic containers from ikea n heng ah! fits nicely into the drawer.

dun mind all my ah lau's teh kor ah.. haha...

3958987357_5fee216ed9.jpg

Wah your ah lau triangle all very colorful leh

you bought for him de is it ? hahahaha

3959904472_2e50cb978e.jpg

Wah your kitchen really veri veri chio leh

May I know where you bought this ah ? veri nice leh

Oh btw you aircon on top there hor, you not scare when you cook the oily smoke will go in ah ?

Or your kitchen for show nia and you seldom use it de ???

newnyew

I love your kitchen... the island top and the openess. love the space! *drool*

I saw the smeg hob... really very chio.. but we didn't get it... cos we were on budget.