newnyew

© Newnyew™ Is Back ♫ ♫ ♫

bought Ikea dividers to try n size abit out but still can accept la. n there's my drawer of sake bottles n glasses!

3959904846_97a95199c6.jpg

love the dividers for the cutlery stuff. can it be inserted into normal drawers?

if can, might wanna do it. seems so much more sleek :)

more happier pics... paiseh took them at 3am so hand abit buay zai liao heeheehee... :blink:

just a few pics of the kitchen area. n of cos my lovely smeg :notti:

3959904240_8a4d97df8a.jpg3959133481_818e8117b1.jpg

3959133217_074ce74d96.jpg3959904472_2e50cb978e.jpg

Good Morning Newnyew,

Your kitchen very niceee! :good: hee.. I like your island and those phantom chairs. :dribble::dribble:

Are you using government gas/ cylinder gas? I guess its govt. gas. But I wonder where does your gas pipes go? :rolleyes:

Very symmetrical kitchen. Are you having all drawers? Noticed that the top row drawers (below the worktop) are quite shallow. Are you having them all for your cutleries? Thats alot of them. :huh: Hee..

Lastly.... I think you might be the only one here who have an aircon in the kitchen. :lol:

OooOOoooOOOOO pretty, everything so pretty leh.

*Hats off with admiration* with your skirting DIY!! :bow::bow::bow::jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop: - Win Liow ler!!! Hehehe, maybe you in past life a contractor! Ooppss :sport-smiley-004:

Albeit the minor hiccup, it is a lovely home, new. Nice and super organized! :good::good:

More pics for me to drool leh!

more happier pics... paiseh took them at 3am so hand abit buay zai liao heeheehee... :blink:

just a few pics of the kitchen area. n of cos my lovely smeg :notti:

3959904240_8a4d97df8a.jpg

Wah lau eh !

Kitchen ma wu aircon ?

How many Sys you using ?

Very powderful la ! Hope my Lady wont spot this abo she will keep asking me get aircon for whole house :X

Also i see the kitchen cabinet base got very little gap ? Canot be suspended ba ? Or issit the cement motar base ?

Its me people! I am back with more pictures of my place :D

Really have to thank all my 'fans' for all the support in my first blog.

Without Ü making it so successfully long, I wouldnt be back with a 2nd one :notti:

But lets try to keep it short n sweet this time round ok?

ah, esp the RAP FanGroup namely Rondy, Angel n Precious.

we very 熟 le so dun fight for my attention alright? :rofl:

Ok, back to the topic of reno.

For those who knew, my reno stopped at this stage.

3816755315_9cb93eaabf.jpg3817566694_59c59ab7d8.jpg

3817566962_30d66f9160.jpg3816755667_09e5948001.jpg

Currently, carpentry works are still ongoing and i am covered in dust everyday.

Esp today, i am covered in 'white dust' because the banglas were grinding the solid top.

But i am happy☺because everything is coming together nicely finally.

Hi Newnyew,

Very nice parquet flooring... Is it convenient for you to share the cost to do up the parquet flooring as I'm looking to do parquet flooring for my 3 bedrooms. Thanks.

thanks folks :D

aircon in the kitchen becos kitchen n living area all open up ma.

its the only place i can install the aircon so when eating, the air will blow to dining area lor!

n yes, my ah lau's teh kor i buy one. ahahhaha...

angel : we used to go to this jap restaurant v often before it closed down for gd.

i got the owner to keep all the sake bottles for me. can use for art stuffs la. hehe..

bunbun: ya, i also felt that after taking away the skirting, whole wall looks bigger!

kopi: u also can get ur woman to buy colourful colourful teh kor for u ma!

i bought the smeg during Turbo warehouse sales only $400+. oven was $1400+

they only have it once a yr i think..

i dun do oily cooking so no scared no scared :lol:

rondy: i still need to buy more sporks ah.. u wan sponsor???

bbtbb: too bad know u too late, the turbo warehouse sales was really a steal.

all smegs almost half price lei! eh but i envy u more lei!!! ur kitchen done by classic lor!!!!!

beany: ikea got different sizes of dividers so u measure urs le then buy.

i bought the 80cm set at $38 for 14 pieces.

rasp: im using private gas... hahah... cannot install govt gas cos pipe got to go underneath the parquet.not allowed.

so will be ordering cylinders lor. yup mine all drawers, using blum. easier to take things for lazy people :D

top row drawers r for cutleries n spices. planned it this way cos i wan all the lines to be equal la. for vain reasons nia. haha

adrian: i wait for 'it' to be ur housewarming gift lei ;)

reiki: actually wan to remove whole house skirting but cannot la. whole body aching. old liao.

hahha... very tight lei. n later all my screw drivers all spoil how? hahahah

forkie: hehe that aircon is alone, 22k BTU.

i didnt wan suspended cabinets. the gap is tiled with black tiles. shd have done it in white.

but i will be painting over it la. hahaha more DIY...

Newnyew

I was at the sale.. saw the hob there..but actually the hob and hood was a gift lah.. so don't dare to choose so expensive... heheh.. so just took the turbo hob and hood... but got the smeg mircowave though...

Newnyew

I was at the sale.. saw the hob there..but actually the hob and hood was a gift lah.. so don't dare to choose so expensive... heheh.. so just took the turbo hob and hood... but got the smeg mircowave though...

oh! haiya, u shd have top up ma. haha... ya i saw the microwave also but got oven liao so dun waste space. haha..

when can i go see urs??

kopi: u also can get ur woman to buy colourful colourful teh kor for u ma!

i bought the smeg during Turbo warehouse sales only $400+. oven was $1400+

they only have it once a yr i think..

i dun do oily cooking so no scared no scared :lol:

eh ? me no like colourful teh kor leh old liao so wear old man teh kor nia hahahahaha

Think if my wife buy colourful teh kor for me, i will throw aside and nvr been seen again hahahaha

Wah i din know smeg is from turbo hahahaha MT :P

Btw may i know usually they held their sales when ah ?

Anyway if you dun do oily cooking then should be ok bah but the worry is the cooking smoke went into the aircon leh :unsure:

Edited by coffee_o

kopi: haiyo, wear inside not outside ma! will make u feel younger :D hohoho...

we also dunno smeg is from turbo but happen to see then my brand conscious man like then buy.

we bought turbo dryer n washing machine also. really pok.

the warehouse is at loyang. the company name is Happiness P/L.

i also not sure when lei. but can email them or call n ask. 65422822

they really collect $$$$ till v happy lor :D

Edited by newnyew