tnqhome

How Old Are You When You Own The 1st Property?

My first apartment 5room at JW at the age of 24yrs. Got it at Recent balloting exercise. cost me and my wife at 238k. we have 90k in cpf and opted 20yrs loan instead of 30

i got my 4rm flat @ 27, next to buangkok mrt station. 50% paid

i love it n dun intend to sell away even i m going to buy a 2nd property. cant find another new hdb project so near to mrt station.

1st property when still in uni @age 22 (with then-future-in-laws' help for 10% downpayment) a 4 rm 99 condo in central area. after TOP, 5% downpayment & instalments serviced by 2 pathetic un-fresh grads @26. sold @28 & all used to finance in-laws' failure in stock market. :bangwall::bangwall:

2nd property a 5 rm hdb @ age 28 from scratch. not eligible for government grant. work hard for reno cost to build dream home for 2. :D

2 princesses 19mths & 6mths in short 2 yrs. :wub:

now looking to get a 3rd property @30 - preferrably an EM (eligible for government grant!!!). hope to get one at low/zero COV. ;)

1st property when still in uni @age 22 (with then-future-in-laws' help for 10% downpayment) a 4 rm 99 condo in central area. after TOP, 5% downpayment & instalments serviced by 2 pathetic un-fresh grads @26. sold @28 & all used to finance in-laws' failure in stock market. :bangwall::bangwall:

2nd property a 5 rm hdb @ age 28 from scratch. not eligible for government grant. work hard for reno cost to build dream home for 2. :D

2 princesses 19mths & 6mths in short 2 yrs. :wub:

now looking to get a 3rd property @30 - preferrably an EM (eligible for government grant!!!). hope to get one at low/zero COV. ;)

grad couple can still eligible for grant, your wife a SAHM? ;)

you younger than me already 3rd property...not bad! :D

grad couple can still eligible for grant, your wife a SAHM? ;)

you younger than me already 3rd property...not bad! :D

haha. im the wife. im a self-employed SAHM who's a part-time mahjong player. lolx!! :P

-Wow, change properties like changing clothes.

-4rm condo, holding for 2 yr, I double "how much" one can fetch, after deducting stamp duty.

-Now stay HDB 5rm for 2 year, looking for EM

My advise:

- Since 2 princesses still young, no hurry to look for "good school", hold the idea of shifting.

- What a economical waste for not working - just to look after children?

- This is the "precious moment in life" to experience social work life and keep oneself "contact" with outside world. One will "miss" when old

- Also is the "precious moment" to work & save for not only children, but old age as well. Ditto

- Parents usually "sacrify" for children - move house for good schools.

- Good strategy is to hold 2 properties (bought at low), and sell away one in high. Wait again for the low to come & "grasp" then "let go"...