applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

Paiseh to poke one leg ah... but seeking some opinions...

Is it a must ti get a hood if i do not cook frequently? Short term - i dun cook, except once a wk... long term - perhaps a bit, but wun be doing those frying antics in it... :rolleyes:

Yup..it's real beaut :rolleyes: They should called it 'o.m.g' ...Also hoping someone can replicate similar design & concept...a great idea.

hopefully it'll be in productin

but i think a carpenter should be able to replicate the item, with hettich hinges of course :dunno: :dunno: :bleah:

Harlow Apple-jie...good morning!

Need to hijack ur blog to ask everyone a pressing question.....thk u might haf the answer to advise me cuz rem seeing somewer on the blog dat ur MJ queen rite? :rolleyes:

Anybody noes where to get a proper mahjong table (without the green color mesh on top)? I been looking for a MJ table at giant, carrefour n even neighborhood furniture shops but they say, nowadays to avoid noise, they oni produce those type with green color mesh on top. The best I saw was those with green color velvet like casino type. But dont haf those normal tabletop material one le.....help help.... :jawdrop::notti:

Any recommendations of shop that sell good quality MJ sets oso? Thanks in advance to all....my CNY mahjong sessions nw depends on whether I can locate a proper MJ set n table liao...sobs... :help:

last nite i was putting back the ironing board into my HHS when my hubby saw some small small whitish insect, abit like ants running on the HHS feature wall... also realised dat there are patches of white white thing sticking onto the feature wall. when i used tissue to wipe it off, it seemed to leave a little wet stain on the tissue. i beri scared is insect eggs leh.. anyone experienced tis b4?

hope is nt termites :jawdrop: saw fm my ID contract dat it warranty the workmanship n materials for 36mths. if really kenna termites dat means their materials gt prob right? my hubby said most prob coz our HHS feature used alot of plaster on the woods to smoothen the surface, den nt really dry den painter painted over it. so nw gt problem.

how to tell the sex of newborn kittens ah?

This morn's apple-blog seems like "Zao-An Ni-Hao" cuz got all sorts of enquiries.....where's our star, apple-jie...? :jawdrop:

Macebro, u found sme newborn kittens? Got mre than 1? Sry I dunno hw to tell the sex of newborn kittens le...thot can b easily seen...

Bluberi--cld they b weasels? I found white color worm-like small insects in my MBR toilet cabinet, thk they r weasels cuz too damp....urs looks like worm or mre like ants?

Need to hijack ur blog to ask everyone a pressing question.....thk u might haf the answer to advise me cuz rem seeing somewer on the blog dat ur MJ queen rite? :jawdrop:

Anybody noes where to get a proper mahjong table (without the green color mesh on top)? I been looking for a MJ table at giant, carrefour n even neighborhood furniture shops but they say, nowadays to avoid noise, they oni produce those type with green color mesh on top. The best I saw was those with green color velvet like casino type. But dont haf those normal tabletop material one le.....help help.... :wacko::no:

Any recommendations of shop that sell good quality MJ sets oso? Thanks in advance to all....my CNY mahjong sessions nw depends on whether I can locate a proper MJ set n table liao...sobs... :no:

Hw come u don wan the Green color mesh on top of ur MJ table it really lower down the noise??? :D

There is another kind of table with a table top on it, u can flick over the top and become dinning table when u are not using it but inside still got green color velvet. (Fyi tis kind of table veri solid and exp)

U can go to People Park Complex 3rd level they got alot of MJ to choose and the table u might wan to check with them (they event have triangle MJ table). :notti:

Oh forget to tell u to buy casino chips too. :notti:

Paiseh to poke one leg ah... but seeking some opinions...

Is it a must ti get a hood if i do not cook frequently? Short term - i dun cook, except once a wk... long term - perhaps a bit, but wun be doing those frying antics in it... :no:

eh i don't have a hood at home leh, even though we cook pretty often

guess i've got an advantage as my kitchen is quite windy

but seriously don't find a need for it :D:notti:

not to mention the amount of electricity it consumes :no:

Need to hijack ur blog to ask everyone a pressing question.....thk u might haf the answer to advise me cuz rem seeing somewer on the blog dat ur MJ queen rite? :jawdrop:

Anybody noes where to get a proper mahjong table (without the green color mesh on top)? I been looking for a MJ table at giant, carrefour n even neighborhood furniture shops but they say, nowadays to avoid noise, they oni produce those type with green color mesh on top. The best I saw was those with green color velvet like casino type. But dont haf those normal tabletop material one le.....help help.... :no::)

Any recommendations of shop that sell good quality MJ sets oso? Thanks in advance to all....my CNY mahjong sessions nw depends on whether I can locate a proper MJ set n table liao...sobs... :)

thought all MJ tables come with the green mesh?

are you looking for wooden surface then put mahjong paper?

as far as i can recall our first MJ table (gotten it about 20yrs back) is with the green felt

don't recall seeing any coz those wooden surface are usually smooth i.e. without the edge to prevent the tiles from falling...

btw what is good quality MJ? me also looking for a set but think that one got to go china and find

guess most of the sets available in the market is of reasonable quality

APPLE,

how to tell the sex of newborn kittens ah?

cannot tell leh, got to wait at least two months for the testicles to travel down to the sac

although technically speaking can, by looking at the distance between the anus and the urine tract

but kittens so small, distance can only gauge :notti:

hi bluberi, maybe you can take a pix of the insect for us to see?

think there are a lot of household insects that are all small small whitish

think there's a thread on this, but the insects were found on kitchen cabinets instead :wacko:

This morn's apple-blog seems like "Zao-An Ni-Hao" cuz got all sorts of enquiries.....where's our star, apple-jie...? :jawdrop:

Macebro, u found sme newborn kittens? Got mre than 1? Sry I dunno hw to tell the sex of newborn kittens le...thot can b easily seen...

Bluberi--cld they b weasels? I found white color worm-like small insects in my MBR toilet cabinet, thk they r weasels cuz too damp....urs looks like worm or mre like ants?

more like ants.. gt a few of them.. but dunno wat exactly are the white white things sticking on the HHS feature wall.. beri scary n disgusting. hope is nt the eggs of tis so call "ant"

btw what is good quality MJ? me also looking for a set but think that one got to go china and find

guess most of the sets available in the market is of reasonable quality

Good quality MJ mean everytime the owner win $$$. :D

I prefer HK quality cos their color less easy to fade off and size 2 is my fav. :jawdrop:

hi bluberi, maybe you can take a pix of the insect for us to see?

think there are a lot of household insects that are all small small whitish

think there's a thread on this, but the insects were found on kitchen cabinets instead :jawdrop:

last note forget to take a pic coz i was too busy trying to get rid of them... will re-check my HHS feature wall tonite again n take pic.

cannot tell leh, got to wait at least two months for the testicles to travel down to the sac

although technically speaking can, by looking at the distance between the anus and the urine tract

but kittens so small, distance can only gauge :jawdrop:

siao liao......

Hw come u don wan the Green color mesh on top of ur MJ table it really lower down the noise??? :jawdrop:

There is another kind of table with a table top on it, u can flick over the top and become dinning table when u are not using it but inside still got green color velvet. (Fyi tis kind of table veri solid and exp)

U can go to People Park Complex 3rd level they got alot of MJ to choose and the table u might wan to check with them (they event have triangle MJ table). :D

Oh forget to tell u to buy casino chips too. :notti:

Harlow Cantona....cuz in my memory, MJ tables dont haf green mesh wan....me dont play often but used to visit sme frens hme to play. Its those type normal table but got edge to prevent tiles frm fallin off n oso 4 drawers to store chips wan.... green mesh like very rough le...

Thanks for ur recommendatn, I'll go people's park after work to see tdy...hee.

Just went HK in Dec n wantd to find sme special sets there but dunno shop name so din buy. Was quite pricey for the "normal looking" sets in HK MJ shop, rem it was $70-80 n abv le....

Why muz buy casino chips? I thot all MJ sets got chips inside?

Agree---a good MJ set is owner win $$ set ehhehehe :notti::wacko:

last note forget to take a pic coz i was too busy trying to get rid of them... will re-check my HHS feature wall tonite again n take pic.

Mabbe its lizard egg....not so bad den, jus get rid of the eggs....

siao liao......

U got a kitten?? If u dont wan, can pass to me! :no: JW got no cats wan.....got pics?

Harlow Cantona....cuz in my memory, MJ tables dont haf green mesh wan....me dont play often but used to visit sme frens hme to play. Its those type normal table but got edge to prevent tiles frm fallin off n oso 4 drawers to store chips wan.... green mesh like very rough le...

Thanks for ur recommendatn, I'll go people's park after work to see tdy...hee.

Just went HK in Dec n wantd to find sme special sets there but dunno shop name so din buy. Was quite pricey for the "normal looking" sets in HK MJ shop, rem it was $70-80 n abv le....

Why muz buy casino chips? I thot all MJ sets got chips inside?

Agree---a good MJ set is owner win $$ set ehhehehe :good:8|

Mabbe its lizard egg....not so bad den, jus get rid of the eggs....

Those table w/o green mesh really hard to find maybe u can ask the MJ shopowner for advise. :~

Fyi those MJ table with green mesh is smoother to throw card compare to those traditional white paper. :~

HK mj is good for their color & craving but they do not have 4 animals so u have to bring to our local MJ shop to crave. Malaysia MJ got alot of Joker, Fei and Blank cards but I don like their color & craving, fade too easly liao.

A comparison of CNY essential---BK for this yr.....prices up again. For reference only....

Jan. 18 (Bloomberg) -- Following is a table of street prices

of barbecue pork at four selected vendors in Singapore.

Prices are gathered by Bloomberg News each Friday from outlets

in Chinatown, in the weeks leading up to the Lunar New Year holiday,

which falls on February 7. Prices are quoted in Singapore dollars

per kilogram.

The pork, known as bak-kwa, is a popular gift and snack during

the Lunar New Year. The pork is sold in various shapes and flavors.

Chicken and beef are also available. The prices of three varieties

- traditional, spicy and gold coin - are included in the survey.

*T

==============================================

Sale Date: Jan. 18 Jan. 11 Jan. 4 Dec. 28

Vendor & Type 2008 2008 2008 2007 YoY% #

Lim Chee Guan ------ Price (SGD/kilogram) --------

Traditional 44.00 42.00 40.00 40.00 0.00%

Spicy 46.00 44.00 42.00 42.00 0.00%

Gold Coin 38.00 38.00 35.00 35.00 0.00%

Fragrance ------ Price (SGD/kilogram) --------

Traditional 42.00 42.00 42.00 40.00 10.53%

Spicy 44.00 44.00 44.00 42.00 10.00%

Gold Coin 44.00 44.00 44.00 42.00 15.79%

Bee Cheng Hiang

Traditional 43.00 43.00 43.00 43.00 13.16%

Spicy 45.00 45.00 45.00 45.00 12.50%

Gold Coin 43.00 43.00 43.00 43.00 13.16%

Kim Hock Guan

Traditional 45.00 45.00 40.00 40.00 4.65%

Spicy 50.00 50.00 46.00 46.00 4.17%

Gold Coin 45.00 45.00 40.00 40.00 4.65%

Lim Chee Guan ----- % Change From Prior Week -----

Traditional 4.76% 5.00% 0.00% n/a n/a

Spicy 4.55% 4.76% 0.00% n/a n/a

Gold Coin 0.00% 8.57% 0.00% n/a n/a

=====================================================================

Fragrance Foodstuff ----- % Change From Prior Week -----

Traditional 0.00% 0.00% 5.00% n/a n/a

Spicy 0.00% 0.00% 4.76% n/a n/a

Gold Coin 0.00% 0.00% 4.76% n/a n/a

Bee Cheng Hiang

Traditional 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% n/a n/a

Spicy 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% n/a n/a

Gold Coin 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% n/a n/a

Kim Hock Guan

Traditional 0.00% 12.50% 0.00% n/a n/a

Spicy 0.00% 8.70% 0.00% n/a n/a

Gold Coin 0.00% 12.50% 0.00% n/a n/a

*T

Note: # Year on year percent changes are calculated using prices gathered

gathered a specific number of weeks before Lunar New Year rather

than exact calendar year.

Traditional: original flavor, comes in square pieces approximately

six by six inches.

Spicy: shaped the same as Traditional, with chili flavor.

Gold coin: original flavor, circular shape approximately two inches

in diameter.

Source: Prices gathered by Bloomberg News.