applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

The Pink colour is nice for a girl while the brown one suited for a guy. The other 2 are a little garish looking for colours but would suit for colouful characters anyway.

It depends on who is the recipient of the scarf/muffler. :)

hi all, can give comment on which of these four are the nicest as a scarf/muffler?

16122008045.jpg

Edited by BunBun

hehehe that's why asking for poll

see which colour is more popular :notti:

coz more or less know the character of fellow renotalkers mah

what they choose will help me decide the recipients

don't know which colour to give to which friend now :lol: :lol:

Christmas Special

17-Dec-2008 - 21-Dec-2008

Fragrance Bak-kwa would like to celebrate Christmas with you by giving a discount of 40% on the purchase of our popular Sliced Tender & Chilli Bak-kwa at ALL our outlets.

For every kg of purchase of our Turkey or Duck Bak-kwa, we are giving a bottle of red wine FOC.

40_percent_discount.jpg

Christmas Special

Fragrance Bak-kwa would like to celebrate Christmas with you by giving a discount of 40% on the purchase of our popular Sliced Tender & Chilli Bak-kwa at ALL our outlets.

For every kg of purchase of our Turkey or Duck Bak-kwa, we are giving a bottle of red wine FOC.

i saw their email abt tis promo... waiting for cny promo or co. to give foc. :notti:

tinking when to queue for lim chee guan bak kwa.

off topic pple:

recently i noticed that resale EAs our cluster are going for 460-480K???

means we sitting on paper gain of >140K???

lol

http://www.iproperty.com.sg/property/listi...=Compassvale-St

yes yes, the average resale price is $450k

too bad i can't sell now

if not can pay the downpayment of an apartment with the profit :dribble: :dribble:

off topic pple:

lol

someone bought one above me ... heard he paid nearly 500K for it.

Christmas Special

fragrance bakkwa nice or not? :unsure:

:jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

off topic pple:

lol

i tink tis unit is on the 12th floor in my blk... saw the brochure twice liao for the open house.. seems like they been trying to sell the unit since nov..

was telling my hubby i wun mind selling our flat in 5yrs time provided we can still make $$ (enough for next reno + spare $) aft deducting our reno cost n hdb loan interest, etc. but hor, if wan to buy direct fm HDB again got to pay levy $50k.

basically i find staying at our cluster nt bad la.. :P

- direct bus to my mum n in-laws place

- LRT at in front of the blk

- next to TPE

- one bus-stop away fm Ikea/Courts/Giant at Tampines

- 5-10mins ride fm Jln Kayu

- 5mins ride fm SK sports complex

- lotsa school n childcare

- etc.

:jawdrop: but tink the previous owner dun make much $$ coz when our cluster was launched in '99, HDB was selling the EAs at 300k+ to 400k+. my opp neighbour 5rm unit cost is on the lower end of 300k when they bought in '99.

fragrance bakkwa nice or not? :unsure:

i feel fragrance bak kwa nicer than bee chun hiang (which i find their bak kwa beri tough)..

lim chee guan still my no.1 choice.

Edited by bluberi

Organic Light Emitting Diode

sony already has capacity to produce the 11" commercially last year

now is how big can it go :notti:

got this from wiki

A significant benefit of OLED displays over traditional liquid crystal displays (LCDs) is that OLEDs do not require a backlight to function. Thus they draw far less power and, when powered from a battery, can operate longer on the same charge. Because there is no need for a backlight, an OLED display can be much thinner than an LCD panel. OLED-based display devices also can be more effectively manufactured than LCDs and plasma displays.[citation needed] However, degradation of OLED materials has limited their use.

:jawdrop: powered from battery??

I was trying to find out the selling price @ my new side... but hdb pg seems to b down leh.