Phantom

Kancheong King... Where To Hold Customary Dinner?

red roses in wedding dinner adds in the elegant factor i feel :(

my dinner has a mixture of red and champagne (i tink is champagne) roses coz dun wan too red :)

Exactly :dancingqueen:

went to the HIPV wedding workshop ydy... agree tt the ballroom not tt nice. cos one side is low ceiling & wif big pillars. too bad, cos the chandeliers were quite nice.

Actually hor, i wanted to go too but hubby refused. He say he seen b4 & its not nice, so he dun wan to go loh...u noe, so far the ballrooms i see hor, Oriental is the best. The next one is.....the Crystal ballroom at HIlltop Garden restaurant at Bukit Batok civil service club :( But need at least 45 tables then can....dat one is gorgeous. U get a grand ballroom with very reasonable menu prices....if i have 45 tables, i sure book dat one liao....

Actually hor, i wanted to go too but hubby refused. He say he seen b4 & its not nice, so he dun wan to go loh...u noe, so far the ballrooms i see hor, Oriental is the best. The next one is.....the Crystal ballroom at HIlltop Garden restaurant at Bukit Batok civil service club :good: But need at least 45 tables then can....dat one is gorgeous. U get a grand ballroom with very reasonable menu prices....if i have 45 tables, i sure book dat one liao....

I see my banquet venue being mention.. :bangwall:

How many tables you are having?? Got try grand shanghai?? How abt Hotel Rendezvous??

img05.jpg

taken from their website...

after my AD, i will share the photos with you :jawdrop:

i am now considering novotel liao cos number of tables keep increasing. like the high ceiling & pillarless phoenix ballroom. for all who are considering, can go to the wedding fair on 1st sep :dunno:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/temp/novotel.htm

I see my banquet venue being mention.. :dancingqueen:

How many tables you are having?? Got try grand shanghai?? How abt Hotel Rendezvous??

Heh~ Cos ur venue nice mah!!! Im taking my camera for my hubby's fren's weddings, can snap some pics, hehe...but not sure wat theme he has chosen...then i can upload here, wuhahahaha....

Having 20 tables :dancingqueen: Tentatively have settled on Peony-jade restaurant...no budget for hotels wor....Hotel Rendezvous, at first quite interested..but after seeing the pics & floorplan, i dun like it reali...mayb not my taste. Grand Shanghai not cheap!:yamseng: Consider My Humble House at esplanade too but also not cheap. I like Hilton's Panorama room v v much...but...hai...budget problem. Now, juz hope Peony-jade's food will be nice :dancingqueen:

i am now considering novotel liao cos number of tables keep increasing. like the high ceiling & pillarless phoenix ballroom. for all who are considering, can go to the wedding fair on 1st sep :dancingqueen:

Novotel is an extremely popular venue :sport-smiley-018: They must be doing something rite isnt it? :dancingqueen: Would encourage those who are interested to take a look....its actually quite posh inside...

peony jade is not bad i heard. my cousin had his there but too bad he informed me too late and i had booked my trip so didnt attend his wedding dinner... :sport-smiley-018:

yup... tink this yr and next yr Novotel is really popular. so far heard around 3 or 4 couples having their big day there!

Heh~ Cos ur venue nice mah!!! Im taking my camera for my hubby's fren's weddings, can snap some pics, hehe...but not sure wat theme he has chosen...then i can upload here, wuhahahaha....

Having 20 tables :dancingqueen: Tentatively have settled on Peony-jade restaurant...no budget for hotels wor....Hotel Rendezvous, at first quite interested..but after seeing the pics & floorplan, i dun like it reali...mayb not my taste. Grand Shanghai not cheap!:yamseng: Consider My Humble House at esplanade too but also not cheap. I like Hilton's Panorama room v v much...but...hai...budget problem. Now, juz hope Peony-jade's food will be nice :dancingqueen:

Novotel is an extremely popular venue :sport-smiley-018: They must be doing something rite isnt it? :dancingqueen: Would encourage those who are interested to take a look....its actually quite posh inside...

I think Novotel just renovated, plus big ballroom, affordable price. So becomes popular venue. And of coz strong marketing strategy..

peony jade is not bad i heard. my cousin had his there but too bad he informed me too late and i had booked my trip so didnt attend his wedding dinner... :yamseng:

yup... tink this yr and next yr Novotel is really popular. so far heard around 3 or 4 couples having their big day there!

Reali?? So far, heard dat the food & service is not bad...i hope it lives up to its name cos hubby is quite particular abt food. He say the last thing he wan is to invite ppl to dinner & they come all the way to eat sucky food :dancingqueen: Dats why thou shld b able to afford certain hotels, he not interested cos the menu not appealing to him at all :sport-smiley-018:

Haa...I tink Novotel change name liao, fengshui also change liao...business getting better !!

I think Novotel just renovated, plus big ballroom, affordable price. So becomes popular venue. And of coz strong marketing strategy..

Actually, i've nv heard of Novotel until i started my search for banquet venues....but not bad leh now, lol. Guess the reno + change of name helped....

since soo many ppl say food not bad then shd be quite safe :sport-smiley-004:

Oh... i heard of novotel when i signed up for the hotel membership :sport-smiley-004:

so now i usually stay in Novotel when i go for trips :dancingqueen:

initially we tbc novotel then was goin to give deposit then heard some nt very gd comments and we were also lookin at peony jade... we went both plces to take a look and find that peony jade appeals to us more.. plus the fact that we're only gonna have 18-20tables.. PJ gives us very cosy feeling... so we chose PJ... went to try their food with both parents the other day and mus say its really nice and unique... also pricey! the lunch cost us 200+ hehe...

anyway... the menu for the wedding is feasible in fact comparable to novotel... u wil also get hotel room and u get to choose either merchant court, pan pac or 1 more hotel cnt recall the name offhand.. Heh... anyway, it depends on what u both want bah... cn always check out sgbrides forum for more comments and info abt novotel and PJ :sport-smiley-004:

its up to own preference.. one man's meat, another man's poison!

cheeRx!

hmm... a room in mechant court or pan pac is not bad... cheesecake, no need to think... PJ seems like a good choice :good:

yup PJ looks nice. pillarless too right? nearly held my solemnization there...

food confirmed good one... got river view somemore :deal:

btw cheesecake, can consider river city @ excelsior hotel also. ever attended a wedding there before, find it not bad. price is reasonable & near city hall mrt also.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/venue/starling/river_city.htm

went to see Phoenix ballroom @ Novotel Clarke Quay on Wed...

find the ballroom a bit too bare leh... esp the walls & stage...

yup PJ looks nice. pillarless too right? nearly held my solemnization there...

food confirmed good one... got river view somemore :yamseng:

btw cheesecake, can consider river city @ excelsior hotel also. ever attended a wedding there before, find it not bad. price is reasonable & near city hall mrt also.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/venue/starling/river_city.htm

my ROM dinner was there ;)