mwerkz

My New Home

where do u get your ceiling fan? i like the colour the very much, what's the size? sorry juz saw it from ur signature...from Indulge bathroom??

wow. after a long long time without visiting my place, finally get to do so today. so more pics!!

let's start with rectification done!!

my living room cum mbr fan:

P1030907.jpg

(cheap cheap. less than 100bucks only. love it's old sch design)

Edited by figo007

AIYAH to make it ferrari you can add some yellow accessory bits here and there... like a cutlery holder.. or even some hanging thing. COOL LE! hehehe

today went to starhub road show at ngee ann city -_-"

disaster. waited from 530 all the way till 830 before we are done. den went for dinner -_-"

signed up for cable tv + maxonline + free home phone line!! got to carry back my voice enabled modem + digital top box all the way home. in return, got 60bucks taka voucher. 30bucks for every new service signed up. keke. can go shoppin at taka. =p

Edited by mwerkz

WAH sat handover?? Congrats!!

thanx thanx!! so excited. was supposed to be handover on the 6th. delayed one wk =p but still ok, after seeing how everything have turned out to be. =p

:P nvm la. just show more pics better. I can :dribble: first

keke. almost all pics shown, except kitchen solid top + glass backsplash, glass work for study room + mbr bathroom, mirror for wiw.

other than that, juz minor touch up here n there. n it'll be ready for handover. hoho.. nxt sat. can't wait for that day.

:dribble: Niceeee...........!!!

I like ur bedroom doors and ur kitchen's hob side. :wub:

keke. thanx.

P1030899.jpg

got the idea of this door from watching one of channel 8's show. basically now i watch tv, to see de homes within the show. den get idea n tell my ID wat i want =p

P1030895.jpg

anyway this side of the kitchen is still missing the black backsplash :dancingqueen:

where do u get your ceiling fan? i like the colour the very much, what's the size? sorry juz saw it from ur signature...from Indulge bathroom??

P1030907.jpg

keke. actually indulge bathroom dun carry this fan. de thing is cos this shop is my ID's suppliers. so i went there bought all my toilet n kitchen fittings from them.

many things dey dun carry, but they help me order direct from supplier, n deliver tgt with all my stuffs. dey only charge me 90bucks per fan. price requested by me. installation my electrician do tgt for me =)

actually this model is fr elmark. one of their only 3bladed model. think it's 46" only though. n is use de knob to turn de speed. can get the remote control version for another 30bucks. basically juz buy a device to install in it

Edited by mwerkz

Im looking forward to the pics of your completed home with furnitures in that is. hee.

furnitures are all coming in nxt sat. with curtains coming in followin tues. home shuld be completed by than. hope red apple dun screw me 8|

study table which hubby's father will be doing for us, oso dunno when coming in. keke =p

but i'm definitely moving in nxt sat after handover even if it means sleeping on the floor. cos i oredi pay conservancy, electrical bill, n now scv bill even when not staying in there :bangwall:

keke. oop abit. went on de singapore flyer with hubby on saturday night courtesy of my company

P1030916.jpg

as we were queuing to make our way up

P1030919.jpg

as de flyer goes upward

P1030947.jpg

reaching the peak

P1030961.jpg

heading downwards, we c singapore IR construction on the left

P1030973.jpg

esplanade on the right

P1030980.jpg

final shot before we touch down

P1030993.jpg

keke. tat's all. pardon the lousy shots. cos it was taken using my lousy 3yr old plus camera who is soon dying on me :(

Its not a big issue about moving in with or without furniture after handover cos your place is more or less done up with lighting, electricity & ya the heater.

I moved into mine even though it meant that we'd had to sleep on the floor for a few days before the furniture arrived. hehehe.

furnitures are all coming in nxt sat. with curtains coming in followin tues. home shuld be completed by than. hope red apple dun screw me 8|

study table which hubby's father will be doing for us, oso dunno when coming in. keke =p

but i'm definitely moving in nxt sat after handover even if it means sleeping on the floor. cos i oredi pay conservancy, electrical bill, n now scv bill even when not staying in there :bangwall:

Congrats! Your house nearly done liao... one more week to go! Got open house anot? haha :P

open house? erm.. dunno. keke

Its not a big issue about moving in with or without furniture after handover cos your place is more or less done up with lighting, electricity & ya the heater.

I moved into mine even though it meant that we'd had to sleep on the floor for a few days before the furniture arrived. hehehe.

keke. ya. dun mind sleeping on the floor oso. so most likely after we clean up de place after handover nxt sat, we'll stay in =)

keke. even though i had juz visited my place on sat, still can't help but drop in to c de new stuffs happening in there. :dancingqueen:

first, de overall kitchen from the living room:

kitchen_living.jpg

closeup of the island from de living room:

island_living.jpg

island from de kitchen:

island_kitchen.jpg

(somehow it looks better as compared to saturday. not sure why :dunno: )

erms.. y is there a drawer missing here?

missing_drawer.jpg

actually nothing new happened in de kitchen. haha =p

view of shoe cabinet from outside de kitchen entrance:

shoe_cabinet.jpg

mirror for tv feature wall is up:

tv_console.jpg

(hereby declare my completed tv feature wall + console!!)

let's explore further into the walkway towards the room

my dining light is up, but covered up!

dining-1.jpg

study room full height glass panel is oso up:

study-1.jpg

time to venture into the mbr:

mbr-2.jpg

mbr with cove light on:

mbr_cove.jpg

shoe cabinet glass divider? what will it look like? Mm What colour is your surface ah? black?

ooo blue cove light!

Good idea for the glass in the WIW... keeps things dust free. :)

Edited by pinkpetter

mirror for makeup table up:

vanity_mirror.jpg

glass for wiw also all up:

wiw_glass.jpg

more_glass.jpg

glass below dress compartment oso up:

wiw_dress.jpg

mbr bathroom glass door dat can open inwards or outwards:

mbr_bathroom.jpg

mbr bathroom shower screen oso up:

mbr_shower.jpg

n lastly my missing bathroom vanity top:

missing_vanity.jpg

(gone for re-lamination cos requested for a change in color =p)

shoe cabinet glass divider? what will it look like? Mm What colour is your surface ah? black?

ooo blue cove light!

glass divider is juz a piece of glass to block entrance view into living room =p very simple piece of glass nia =p

in terms of fengshui, main entrance cannot look straight into window =p

blue cove light only in de mbr. de rest all warm lights.