angelbutterfly

我家四个宝宝 和 1个王后

Nice and smooth going progress of your Reno. :)

Dear Bro Jaskel, tks for helping me answer some queries when I am in doubt! Appreciate alot n I should say all is still ok only...Not really perfect de la...

Don't worry Sis, there isn't any prefect Reno in this world, because no man are perfect... Lol. So u need to take it easy sometimes, don't stress too much on yourself. Wishing u all the best. :)

Sister,

This one is small problem compared to mine.... Small Problem!!! Be Happy!!!!!!!!!!!

Jon

Hey Jon, hope yr problem can b solved too.. Now I very Xian Liao...Tired to supervise daily too...

I only wish it could end soon...

Many thanks for the tear drop basin info. I also like your kitchen tall lader unit. Can you share where I can buy it? I am also looking for a carpenter to do my house. Grateful if you can pm me your carpenter.

Hope you can resolve your water tank issue soon. Wish you all the best. Take care.

Pls Note - CARPENTER IS SOURCE DIRECTLY

I got alot of pms asking for my carpenter contact so I wan to post my quotation here instead so I dun need to reply so many...

I got full lump sum which is cheaper than my ID/contractor by 5k! I think pfr about $100...

I found 3 - 2 r intro from frens n 1 from my contractor. Actually their quotation is close but I wanna view workmanship b4 I decide who I engage, so this one got the job!

So far I got around 13k quote for using white glossy 1mm laminate with internal colored PVC ( my carpenter said it's 色板)

1. 8ft tv console wif feature wall ( fully laminated for interior as well)

2. 6 ft full height shoe cabinet with full black mirror doors

3. 2 sets 8ft suspended study table wif drawers

4. 2sets 5ft full height sliding doors wardrobe with aluminium frame

7. 12ft top n bottom kitchen cabinets

8. 1tall lader kitchen cabinet

9. 2 sets bathroom vanity cupboard with mirrors

10. Relaminate my main door

Most importantly, I need to stress, cheap doesn't mean bad n expensive doesn't mean good! So far, I am pleased with the carpentry. I like to highlight that it was outsource as I did not agree to my contractor's contact for carpentry when we signed the quotation. Contractor only did wetworks. We had special request n using some own systems so we need people who can fix them willingly without charges...

If anyone need contact, do pm me again..Do view my workmanship la...I stay in Sengkang n welcome anyone anytime!

Last but not least, chant some magic n pray does help a little...Lol... :dribble:

In actual fact, I juz treat carpenter nicely la...

Edited by angelbutterfly

Many thanks for the tear drop basin info. I also like your kitchen tall lader unit. Can you share where I can buy it? I am also looking for a carpenter to do my house. Grateful if you can pm me your carpenter.

Hope you can resolve your water tank issue soon. Wish you all the best. Take care.

Hi happypinky, hope u found the tear drop basin..As for the carpenter contact, I will revert ASAP as too many called my carpenter n he told me that he needs to arrange his schedule now.

As for the water tank issue, it's solved using abit of $ lor...Tks for concern n dropping by my blog!

My full height black mirror shoe cabinet...We did not use tic-tac doors as we know it spoiled easily n will have alot of fingerprints! Outcome of this is nice...

It's that simple....We r going for clean & sleek look for carpentry to compliment my cement lookalike flooring....Nothing fanciful as our wallpaper n decoration is the popping substance!

Can anyone suggest what kind of fan I should put here? Used to have a wall fan but...hmmmm not nice leh...Ceiling fan was used in living instead as I preferred to hv a hanging light at the dining area...Sigh...I haven found my dining table yet! How huh?

Edited by angelbutterfly

What type of dining table you looking for?

I got mine from Koda, a lot of dining tables there and they are all pretty nice.

All wood though.

Bro, u r really a great fren! I am so glad to make some genuine frens in Renotalk..I got help from some people here n u know who u r!

I wanted a spray painted black tempered glass with special stainless legs...I wan unique table legs n XZQT does matches my criteria but too expensive... No budget Liao...

My full height black mirror shoe cabinet...We did not use tic-tac doors as we know it spoiled easily n will have alot of fingerprints! Outcome of this is nice too... :dancingqueen:

d81df1aa.jpg

It's that simple....We r going for clean & sleek look for carpentry to compliment my cement lookalike flooring....Nothing fanciful as our wallpaper n decoration is the popping substance!

Can anyone suggest what kind of fan I should put here? Used to have a wall fan but...hmmmm not nice leh...Ceiling fan was used in living instead as I preferred to hv a hanging light at the dining area...Sigh...I haven found my dining table yet! How huh?

I like your full height black mirror shoe cabinet! I'm thinking of doing something like this for my wardrobe or gonna do transparent glass wardrobe. Still considering, as we are taking it slow for our renovation. Since hb and me are not in a hurry to move in.

Hi Mingzhu! Tks for kind compliments! Dun worry, no need to do all at once since we also burst our budget Liao. I can give u direct carpenter's contact if u need later it on.

For this design, really no fingerprints issue.

been reading your thread and quite impressed with the workmanship :good: esp tiles around the sink

you also given me lots of ideas hahahah like black / tinted glass panel for shower screen and the full height cabinet lader

just to get your opinion on the lader thing:

i am a current user of pull out drawer system, BUT 2 small levels only for storing dry food hahahh

so my new tall cabinet, i wanted the same but my id now propose lader

i know the difference is 1 can pull out but cannot adjust height and vice versa, so in a dilemma leh

hahahhaha

can share any other difference? kekekek

thanks in advance :yamseng: