applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

hehehe USA and Australia is on my 'not-to-go' countries list

heard too many horror stories of strip search and 'visa not granted at immigration' :lol:

my aim now is to visit as many china cities as possible coz it's changing everyday and most prob a lot of things will be gone :good:

actually hor....

before we went paris/london also heard many horror stories about being robbed/bags slit open/pickpocketed by syndicates and so on...

but seems ok leh....maybe just stay on the main streets and dun be out too late ba..

similarly about body search...maybe dun wear too *pom pom* like inside wanna smuggle things like that, then probably less prone to genna strip search...

oh yah....that reminds me....we were at heathrow...saw them doing body frisking once you trigger the alarm on the scanner/metal detector....once triggered, then you will be brought aside and very thorough search. So we die die wanna siam the detector, every single bit of metal also put in the tray/bags, and that includes coins/watches/keys...anything metallic.

the only thing metallic on us were the rings. we figured that they would have a slight tolerance for detecting metal. probably the amount of metal in a ring wouldn't be enough to jeapordize the flight-worthiness of the plane ba....

and true enough, we walked thru without triggering the alarm = no body frisking, no delay, no chance to let them *humiliate* us if they wanted to...if you give them no chance/reason to check you....then you won't add one more horror travel tale :lol:

having a little problem booking baiyoke boutique hotel

the website i use replied that the lowest rate rooms are fully booked, they offered me another rate but i don't want.

hoping to keep it below $260 per pax :good:

bluberi, think you should gun for korea

BKK anytime can go lah, wait for those $8 one way tix and go :lol:

hehe, confirm going KL liao :good: tink abt $400+ for 2pax including hotel accomodation.

actually we should target USA,

难得 USD exchange rate favourable for us.

Now maybe it's our turn to go there and *chirp* around (cheeep cheeep) :dribble:

ya...too bad me no money. haiz....

dunno when then can fulfill my dream of route66... :notti::help::good:

hehe, confirm going KL liao :good: tink abt $400+ for 2pax including hotel accomodation.

how many days are you planning to stay there?

compassvale, europe also got stories

my friend kenna pickpocketed at rome, so she had to survive on bread and wine :~

think the dislike of USA is deep down bah, first the iraq war, then the stereo-typing

those that kenna turned back at the airport was either females travelling together or males who can't speak english :help:

there are many places i want to go to still

so think USA will be far far down my list of places-to-go

now trying to save money to bring my parents to osaka again

last time we went, forgot to give them jap yen so they took the ferris wheel but cannot buy the pix :dribble::notti:

now i think about it still very ai wan :(

ya...too bad me no money. haiz....

dunno when then can fulfill my dream of route66... :~:(:)

if we go there,

we get u this, put in your living room..hehe

66sign2.gif

compassvale, europe also got stories

my friend kenna pickpocketed at rome, so she had to survive on bread and wine :good:

think the dislike of USA is deep down bah, first the iraq war, then the stereo-typing

those that kenna turned back at the airport was either females travelling together or males who can't speak english :help:

there are many places i want to go to still

so think USA will be far far down my list of places-to-go

now trying to save money to bring my parents to osaka again

last time we went, forgot to give them jap yen so they took the ferris wheel but cannot buy the pix :dribble::notti:

now i think about it still very ai wan :(

actually u think of it, once we are out of singapore...NOT SAFE liao...

Europe can get robbed/pickpocketed...

America also can get mugged.....

Hong Kong scared the Gu Wak Zai

Taiwan scared the Tai Ke

Japan scared the yakuza...hehe

Even nearby JB....also scared liao....

In fact, open our door step into the streets of Singapore, scared of Ah Bengs...lol...just kidding..hehe

PARANOID LIAO..nowhere is safe....hehehe

But Japan really good place to bring folks, people there more cultured, tolerant and very polite towards the elderly.

Edited by compassvale

hmm, find that asian countries are relatively safe compared to US

i'm biased against US so a lot of things i cannot tahan :dribble:

but europe definitely must go lah, only thing must remember to keep money all over me

so that if kenna pick pocket at least still got some money left :notti:

tis is 3D2N for a package fm 5 star tours... but nw me wan to book separate coach n hotel.. gonna take transtar premium coach there n go 4D3N instead.

Headcount.....

Mr & Mrs Cantona7

Applefreak (as usual w/o bf)

Mr & Mrs Compassvale (Fifi???)

Mr & Mrs Angelwarth (Can bring along ur cyber sword)

Val & Mother (Donut???)

Gendon & Little Prince, Mr Gendon (Nt sure) - Gendon & son coming, but Mr Gendon have to work this Sunday. Shall bring along Fruit Cocktail Jelly :notti::notti:

Bluberi

Linda & Family???? (Nt Sure)

Ah Kiat & Mymelody (Man U Buddy)

Ah Wai & Wife (Man U Buddy)

MaCe & Wife (No polar puffs please)

Did I miss anybody out??? :notti:

2 pm

totally agree, maybe should have some member benefit too :notti: :notti:

think 25 val will tompang compassvale

then me and bluberi tompang you can?

if you not driving, then we all share a cab there?

or like birds say - cheep cheep :sport-smiley-004: !!

Yup, me driving this Sunday, so u and bluberi of course can tompang :)

Btw, is it gonna be 2pm or 3pm at Cantona's place?

I have to tell u first, I may need your help in directions, bcos Jurong is one of my weakest routes :lol: :lol:

if we go there,

we get u this, put in your living room..hehe

66sign2.gif

actually u think of it, once we are out of singapore...NOT SAFE liao...

Europe can get robbed/pickpocketed...

America also can get mugged.....

Hong Kong scared the Gu Wak Zai

Taiwan scared the Tai Ke

Japan scared the yakuza...hehe

Even nearby JB....also scared liao....

In fact, open our door step into the streets of Singapore, scared of Ah Bengs...lol...just kidding..hehe

PARANOID LIAO..nowhere is safe....hehehe

But Japan really good place to bring folks, people there more cultured, tolerant and very polite towards the elderly.

New Zealand is also a good place to visit :notti::notti:

Edited by gendon

tis is 3D2N for a package fm 5 star tours... but nw me wan to book separate coach n hotel.. gonna take transtar premium coach there n go 4D3N instead.

3D2N $400+ seems a bit steep, or is the price for 2 pax?

maybe you want to consider staying around chinatown, there's the swiss garden hotel which is quite okay for it's price

only thing bad about chinatown area is the traffic jams :notti:

tomorrow shall we meet earlier to go buy the polar puffs

can buy from compasspoint then meet gendon :notti:

we meet earlier like 1230pm to go buy can?

Yup, me driving this Sunday, so u and bluberi of course can tompang :notti:

I have to tell u first, I may need your help in directions, bcos Jurong is one of my weakest routes :notti: :notti:

can we meet you at compass point 1pm? it's 2pm at cantona's place :notti: :notti:

i'll check the street directory and memorise the route tonight :sport-smiley-004: !!

my son has a concert in the morning, don't know hubby will want to go anot coz we waking very early to send son to school first at 7am (usually weekends we sleep till 12pm) plus hubby very very very shy le so i got to convince him first. :( i do hope to see everybody. i will sms cantona7 again ya!

if i'm coming, i can bring agar agar? :D

Yup, me driving this Sunday, so u and bluberi of course can tompang :)

I have to tell u first, I may need your help in directions, bcos Jurong is one of my weakest routes :lol: :lol:

New Zealand is also a good place to visit :(:D

hmmm.....not sure if wanna meet together at compasspoint first with you all.

Maybe we just go pick Ranval at their place then go from there ba :)

Edited by compassvale

OK, so we all meet compasspoint around 1pm, do our shopping, then convoy go together then wun get lost...hehe

even get lost, get lost together more fun :D

maybe u all can convoy past bukit panjang then we can add on to the convoy? :(

aiyo....our convoys are from TPE -> SLE -> BKE - KJE ->PIE -> exit Pioneer

actually confused you with diva79....nearly wanted to ask the REX to join the convoy at KJE..haha

actually not sure how is the seating arrangement?

ours can take 2 more excluding ourselves, so it's ran + val

(if ran not going, then we can take 1 more. looking at the list again, seems that Ran not going. So yes, we have 1 seat not taken)

gendon taking her son, apple, blue, may be full also or have 1 more capacity. Gendon, any extra seats?

Edited by compassvale

aiyo....our convoys are from TPE -> SLE -> BKE - KJE ->PIE -> exit Pioneer

tell you wat,

we will wait by road shoulder once we are on KJE, once you see us, turn on your hazards, once we see a *light-hazarding* REX that is not a TP, we will know the convoy is full force and can make our final leg of the journey KJE->PIE-> exit Pioneer..hehe

but hor, dun drive too fast hor, we can't catch up :(

just kidding lah, anyway, you guys should be familiar with west side ba...if you paiseh, we gather at the void deck before all going up in one group lor :D

haha, u got do homework lei, got the route all mapped out! bke-kje will bypass my place but i will go by bt panjang->bt batok->pie->jw (shorter route) le.

let u all know again tonight. waiting for hubby to come home so that i can 'convince' him!

edited: no worries! i was lost about that point actually.

Edited by LinDa