LinDa

^urban Linda's Suburban Cove^

so how is everything coming along?

this renotalk-forum-down thing is really messing up with our chat sessions huh?

it's this kind of situation that makes me wish i had asked for your msn addy so that we can still continue chatting :P

well i'm glad it's back up and you can continue to update us with your latest purchases :(

or you going to move-in soon like bluberi also :D

YAY~ ITS FINALLY OK!

i was finally blogging at my own blog coz i was so bored can..

i'm moving in today..

but i just woke up.. :P

ai yo, i buy many many many things over the last 2 weeks especially when i had nothing to do.. haha.. surfing renotalk forum is like my part time job liao lei.. taka got household fair sale lei, the novita ss16 selling at $188!! john little at specialists centre having closing down sale, bedsheets very cheap.. but i bought mine from aussino!! buy so much until can get their member card..

so so so much to update.. but let me move house first!! haha..

yes yes, how's ur reno Linda? moving in soon?

really miss our chit chat session here :P

YA MAN.. i got no one to talk abt to on my renovation coz those non-renovators wun understand all my frustrations.. and there was so many with regards to rectifying my defects.. moving in today! u too right? :D

On top of spending a lot of money on household stuffs, a lot of very fustratings stuffs happened too over the last two weeks.

But let me just share on places having sales this weekend - CK Tang basement household sale, Taka basement household sale and John Little Specialist Centre closing down sale.

Didn't get anything from CK Tang coz their focus is more on the woks/pots/pans and I intend to get mine from Ikea (don't plan to cook a lot so buy ONE pot to cook maggi mee can liao). Taka I bought my quilts and bathroom mats, I think their bedsheet sets are going cheap (500 threadcount whole set - quilt, fitted, pillows, bolster at $230). John Little bedsheets are even cheaper, I saw that the Sintex ones are cheaper than the Taka sale, but the whole place is in a mess and I cannot shop with too much mess. :D

I got all my bedsheets from Aussino though. Colleague has their membership card so managed to get 15% off. But I buy so much until can qualify for another card. Birthday month is 40% discount. Anyone want to buy let me know, its next month! I'm going to buy my second set then also. Now too broke, buy one set only - wash dry liao put back the bed first. :D

Went Ikea and go crazy over their organizer boxes. Intend to go back for more tomorrow. Think not enough for me to sort my mess up properly. Sad thing is I go there like every other day spend $50 to $100 so even though in one week I spent more than $300 cannot get their member card coz must be within same day.

Ok, other than all the shopping, I'm quite frustrated with my defects rectifications. Not that Vincent is not doing a good job, I think my expectations might be too high?

Like I fnd some of my homogeneous tiles grout are quite black. When I told him about it, he says it's within acceptable limit. What makes me so pek cek is, during the renovation, I told him that why parts of the tiles not protected properly, he says that don't worry, he will polish the tiles before handover and I thought it includes the grout. But no lor, though the tiles are shiny (at least they were till last night at 2am when I was packing the place and saw some tiles that have don't know what on them), the grouts are not white. Anyone know how I can clean the grouts?

Then, all the minor minor stuffs just add up. Glue on carpet which he managed to remove some off but still a bit hard at some. Drawers of wardrobes is not really smooth when pulling out. MBR cushion headboard have 3 pieces out of the 16 pieces seems to be in a different shade. Roller shutter at first have paint, they changed it yesterday, the new one is got scratches, I also don't know how to complain to him again, later he thinks I'm crazily fussy. Some scraches on the interior of cabinet. MBR bedside table shiny laminate seems to have small cracks at the edges. Well, still some more I can't recall. Anyways, its not major till I can cry. But when it all adds up, just makes my day blue.

The worst thing of all that happened is that I must do window grilles for my living and bedroom after my dad came over to see my place. I hate window grilles as it spoils my lovely night view and it feels so caged in. Also, my curtain is up, now I got to move the curtain tracking. PEK CEK le. But of course, I cannot fight with the reason is for my son's safety. But only doing for this two places, the rest, I'm changing the window handle into those with keys to lock. Pang Giap is doing the grilles for us. Choose those aluminium horizontal design. 2 rooms plus change window handles with key for the rest of the rooms is $430. Price not too costly at least.

Hubby is getting people to do the window film so that we can reduce the heat of the evening sun coming in. Another $300+.

Renovate house nice really very siong..

Edited by LinDa

linda, i juz realised u had a hair dryer in the toilet.. COOL!! how much u pauid for it.. like in hotel leh

i got the elite brand from ssc. there's 4 types under this brand - normal, normal with 2 pin plug point, normal with 10 mins auto-off, normal with 2 pin plug point and 10 mins auto-off. the price increases with each model i think.

normal one is $171+. i got the one with 2 pin plug point $191+. the other 2 i forgot how much.

coz at first i bought the normal one. i asked the sales person if the 2 pin plug point can plug in my hair straighter or wat not, they say cannot its for shavers only (they call it a shaver point). then i went home, i realise my parent's place one is with the same model with 2 pin plug (haha, i everyday use but never realise) so i try to plug my hubby's motorola 2 pin hp charger in, then can charge the hp lei so i went back ssc to exchange lor.

no la, not like hotel la, convenience lor coz i do bathe late at night one. :D

Wanted to post photos of curtains but missed out on the kitchen one. Later tonight ok! Going to continue moving house. PLEASE DON'T RAIN! :D

Edited by LinDa

i got the elite brand from ssc. there's 4 types under this brand - normal, normal with 2 pin plug point, normal with 10 mins auto-off, normal with 2 pin plug point and 10 mins auto-off. the price increases with each model i think.

normal one is $171+. i got the one with 2 pin plug point $191+. the other 2 i forgot how much.

coz at first i bought the normal one. i asked the sales person if the 2 pin plug point can plug in my hair straighter or wat not, they say cannot its for shavers only (they call it a shaver point). then i went home, i realise my parent's place one is with the same model with 2 pin plug (haha, i everyday use but never realise) so i try to plug my hubby's motorola 2 pin hp charger in, then can charge the hp lei so i went back ssc to exchange lor.

no la, not like hotel la, convenience lor coz i do bathe late at night one. :D

to mi is abit like hotel liao.. nt too expensive.. maybe i shd consider one also.. but how to get the power point into the toilet is another prob coz my current one has been boxed up. :D

awwww i'm so envious !!

both of you moving in today

and i'm just back from another frustrating trip from my nest :~

yes yes, count me in for the aussino 40% too :)

I just finish unpacking everything, put all the stuffs in their right places and mop the floors. Very tired. Later still got to go work. Reply everyone tomorrow. Hubby sleeping with son this couple of days as grilles are not up so he's kinda worried. I'm not complaining coz I can occupy the whole bed! :D

Photo_062507_001.jpg

Edit : Want to sleep already but hubby came over to say one of his wound bleeding badly. He removed 4 wisdom teeth under GA last Monday. Ask him to go SGH A&E quickly. Now I got to wait for his call to ensure he's ok. Worrying... :unsure:

Edited by LinDa

I just finish unpacking everything, put all the stuffs in their right places and mop the floors. Very tired. Later still got to go work. Reply everyone tomorrow. Hubby sleeping with son this couple of days as grilles are not up so he's kinda worried. I'm not complaining coz I can occupy the whole bed! :D

Photo_062507_001.jpg

Edit : Want to sleep already but hubby came over to say one of his wound bleeding badly. He removed 4 wisdom teeth under GA last Monday. Ask him to go SGH A&E quickly. Now I got to wait for his call to ensure he's ok. Worrying... :horse:

ur bed looked so nice n soft... i wan to sleep!:dancingqueen: lol

mi haven unpack finish coz waiting for hubby to do the HHS racks. moreover, we r not fully furnished.

i had my 4 wisdom tooth removed under GA at NDC 3yrs ago.. but nv bleed badly.. how's ur HB nw?

wah, so siong, 1 time extract 4 wisdom teeth!:dancingqueen: I still have 1 left, no problem yet. All 3 were removed at average interval of 5 years :horse:

btw Linda, saw you're using KingKoil Silentnight Excelsior, how much is it? got any specs like what's the pillowtop/plushtop, how many springs etc? We are having big headache in sourcing for the right mattress.....

Edited by tingshen

wah, so siong, 1 time extract 4 wisdom teeth!:P I still have 1 left, no problem yet. All 3 were removed at average interval of 5 years :D

btw Linda, saw you're using KingKoil Silentnight Excelsior, how much is it? got any specs like what's the pillowtop/plushtop, how many springs etc? We are having big headache in sourcing for the right mattress.....

no beri siong lah.. but the side of the mouth was badly bruised coz they used dunno wat to kept the mouth wide open. i felt as if i was punch at the mouth. got 1 week MC nia... aft govt subsidies oni pay $600++ by medisave. no cash used!! :deal: