OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Abt the cement screeding from HDB, i actually applied on the same day i collected my keys. And within 2 weeks, the screeding was done. I guess cos now more n more people has collected their keys n more defects work n stuff to do so now take longer for them to screed floor.

Thanks ! Really hope that my cement can be done soon.

hi all. share a pic of my master bedroom toilet (a little blur). the pipes and accessories not up yet :notti:

t_17112007m_56238ac.jpg

downlights all ready... :notti:

t_DownLights2m_d8d4166.jpg

hi Vince,

is urs a 5 room flat? wow our toilet can do a bath tub ah? hehe..didnt know that.thx for sharing, i think i will want to do a bath tub also =)

Hi CINDY

Yours theme for your new home is Bali Resort? Must be nice and wonderful.

I am thinking of having a theme also....my wife want to have a hotel resort theme....hm...first time heard of that...but dont know what hotel resort look like.

Hi Happy,

Here's a few link to resort style design. I did my research with various resort hotel websites which is located in beach areas.

http://www.renotalk.com/main/360tour/operaestate/tour.php

http://conradhotels1.hilton.com/en/ch/hote...ctyhocn=BPNCICI

http://conradhotels1.hilton.com/en/ch/hote...CICI&page=2

http://www.livingpod.com/lifestyle/funky_resort/index.html

http://kuantan.regency.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/index.jsp

You mean this weekend? where is it? expo or suntec?

ya..expo

Gracious Living

Public - Free Admission

Hall 6A

17-Nov-07 to 25-Nov-07

Start Time: 12:00; End Time : 22:00

my wife & I will be visiting some units (26D & 27A) today... hope you guys dun mind us entering your units :)

binzz - definitely visiting yours if u dun mind...

Edited by OnePostWonder

my wife & I will be visiting some units (26D & 27A) today... hope you guys dun mind us entering your units :dancingqueen:

binzz - definitely visiting yours if u dun mind...

Sure, but no one is working today.. The door is locked!:)

I just went yesterday, the tiling is completed, but my hubby and I not happy with the tiling job, we feel that the edges are not sealed properly, can feel some edges.. Can anyone advise me for homo tiles how do we determind that the tiling job is good or bad? Cos if i compare against the marble tiling of my own home, it is a big difference.. Anyway, i feedback to my ID already, he say he will go and check.. :dancingqueen:

hi Vince,

is urs a 5 room flat? wow our toilet can do a bath tub ah? hehe..didnt know that.thx for sharing, i think i will want to do a bath tub also =)

yup, mine's a 5-room. you got to measure the length of the bathroom. the bath tub is 1400mm length and it's from nam wah :)

Hi CINDY

Thanks for your link.

I have talked to my wife saying I might buy artificial plant like bamboo pole or plants (fans type) and big pots, put them at corners, buy lamps, candles, etc.....wow...the theme should be shiok.

But, then my wife told me who's gonna clean it if dust settle in?

Hmmmm....headache lah, I am those lazy type....

hi all. share a pic of my master bedroom toilet (a little blur). the pipes and accessories not up yet :dancingqueen:

t_17112007m_56238ac.jpg

downlights all ready... :dancingqueen:

t_DownLights2m_d8d4166.jpg

Hi VINCE

Your suggested study room did not box up?

Hey, your mbr toilet vanity top (basin) is unique!

But....the photo is too small to see lah!:)!

My eye already very weak liao.

Can enlarge it?

Thanks VINCE!

HAPPY

Sure, but no one is working today.. The door is locked!:)

I just went yesterday, the tiling is completed, but my hubby and I not happy with the tiling job, we feel that the edges are not sealed properly, can feel some edges.. Can anyone advise me for homo tiles how do we determind that the tiling job is good or bad? Cos if i compare against the marble tiling of my own home, it is a big difference.. Anyway, i feedback to my ID already, he say he will go and check.. :dancingqueen:

just came back, saw nothing today... :dancingqueen:

i think they have not polished the tiles... otherwise, it'll be smooth

Edited by OnePostWonder

hi

finally, met up with 1 ID (Renozone) and now waiting for their quote.

can anyone share what homo tiles you are getting? matt / gloss? what's the different?

Hello all.. collected my keys ler.. din't know it is so tiring, as we went to our house after collection...

One thing, our kitchen is very dark and gloomy..sigh, seems like the sunlight can't seep through at all.. that's one bad thing about our unit there.. anyone has this problem? (Unit 138?)

Went to IFC just now, many things to see (maybe only for us as we din't really go ard searching for furniture).

But....the photo is too small to see lah!:yamseng:!

Can enlarge it?

Thanks VINCE!

HAPPY

no, i did not box up the study room. ok, see this for the clearer view of my basin. :notti:

f_WashingBasim_27ba42a.jpg

hi

finally, met up with 1 ID (Renozone) and now waiting for their quote.

can anyone share what homo tiles you are getting? matt / gloss? what's the different?

not considering my ID (G'Plan - Kenny) or U-Home?

Hi CINDY

Thanks for your link.

I have talked to my wife saying I might buy artificial plant like bamboo pole or plants (fans type) and big pots, put them at corners, buy lamps, candles, etc.....wow...the theme should be shiok.

But, then my wife told me who's gonna clean it if dust settle in?

Hmmmm....headache lah, I am those lazy type....

Hi VINCE

But....the photo is too small to see lah!:yamseng:!

Can enlarge it?

Thanks VINCE!

HAPPY

Vince, do post some of your high quality/resolution of your bath tub.

I am surprised to see bath tub in HDB!! :notti:

well, how did u manage the aircon pipe protruding on the corner of the MBR toilet?