Phantom

Housewarming Invite

ya... wat air said is exactly wat the guy from hong liang told me...

so i guess i'm more or less firm in getting mitsubishi one instead of F&P...

oh... mine not colourful coffee table. coz my hubby and i are both boring ppl. we like plain stuff :P

yours i think is because you cook every. cook everyday means more gas.. more water waste on cleaning up.. your aircon also ah.. then if fridge keep open and close many times..sure will need more energy.. to maintain the coldness..

just now the guy from hong liang told me not to bathe with heater and to use lesser aircon to save bills insted of getting the 4 ticks fridge. coz 4 ticks or 2 ticks the difference is not a lot...

er... question...

are we able to find our reno permit status from hdb's website?

i wanna see under which company my contractor registered for the permit leh

Hm...my fridge has 4 ticks and supposed to be energy saving....still, my bills come up to abt 150 per mth....i think the energy-saving factor helps but dun expect a drastic change from your current bill lar....i think at most save a few dollars or tens of dollars nia...it also depends on whether you keep opening your fridge or not and the temp u set for your fridge.....i think not much diff one lar...

Wahh. .you guys bills really high.. :bow: i better dont say so much.. becoz scully mine also that high.. :bangwall: somemore i like to use quite alot water plus leave my PC on..

you all turn on all the lights at home?? :unsure:

oh... mine not colourful coffee table. coz my hubby and i are both boring ppl. we like plain stuff :P

just now the guy from hong liang told me not to bathe with heater and to use lesser aircon to save bills insted of getting the 4 ticks fridge. coz 4 ticks or 2 ticks the difference is not a lot...

eh... not colourful lah.. just that there are many colours to choose from.. you see my house pics.. colours are standard de.. :P

i feel aircon really makes a big diff in the bill.. i only switch on my aircon once so far.. until yesterday my hubby said.. switch on to let the fan to work abit.. but is only for 5 mins..

Hm...my fridge has 4 ticks and supposed to be energy saving....still, my bills come up to abt 150 per mth....i think the energy-saving factor helps but dun expect a drastic change from your current bill lar....i think at most save a few dollars or tens of dollars nia...it also depends on whether you keep opening your fridge or not and the temp u set for your fridge.....i think not much diff one lar...

Mine is only 2 ticks leh.. I do open the fridge for quite some time every now and then when I cook or buy groceries back.. What is the temp you set for your fridge? Mine is -20*C and 3*C separately..

yours i think is because you cook every. cook everyday means more gas.. more water waste on cleaning up.. your aircon also ah.. then if fridge keep open and close many times..sure will need more energy.. to maintain the coldness..

Nopenope.. I don't use govt gas.. I use private.. Don't want the ugly piping.. Our water still consider ok.. It's the electricitiy that is more killing.. I guess aircon is a major killer.. Coz we on aircon on weekend nights when playing mahjong in the living room..

Wahh. .you guys bills really high.. :bow: i better dont say so much.. becoz scully mine also that high.. :bangwall: somemore i like to use quite alot water plus leave my PC on..

you all turn on all the lights at home?? :unsure:

What do you mean by turn on ALL the lights? :unsure:

my hubby oso likes to on the aircon even when i'm freaking cold :bangwall:

when he's not coming back to sleep or out of town, i'll just need to on the fan. seldom on aircon de.

er... question...

are we able to find our reno permit status from hdb's website?

i wanna see under which company my contractor registered for the permit leh

Yes u are right. You can even have a 5-ticks fridge (not sure if there's such a thing :P), still, if your personal consumption is high, the bill won't make a lot of difference also....

Like what my hubby suggested (stupidly), everyday list down the things that we need to take from the fridge, set a time to open the fridge, then faster faster take out the things we need and faster faster close.....i :curse: at him.....:P

xinyi, I used to on all the lights at home (cos used to it from staying at my parents' place liao), now we only on whatever lights we need and off it when we step out of that area....my hubby even turn off the TV switch and SCV switch when we go to bed.....cos standby mode consumes electricity too....everything going up, must find ways to lessen our monthly burden....

There are many ways to save on the bill.. is just that we want to do or not.. :lol:

I agree totally :D

Mine is only 2 ticks leh.. I do open the fridge for quite some time every now and then when I cook or buy groceries back.. What is the temp you set for your fridge? Mine is -20*C and 3*C separately..

Nopenope.. I don't use govt gas.. I use private.. Don't want the ugly piping.. Our water still consider ok.. It's the electricitiy that is more killing.. I guess aircon is a major killer.. Coz we on aircon on weekend nights when playing mahjong in the living room..

What do you mean by turn on ALL the lights? :unsure:

you mean you using those cylinder gas??

you try cutting down aircon usage? confirm got difference..

some ppl like to light up their houses.. :lol: i believe you all are not lah..

Yes u are right. You can even have a 5-ticks fridge (not sure if there's such a thing :P), still, if your personal consumption is high, the bill won't make a lot of difference also....

Like what my hubby suggested (stupidly), everyday list down the things that we need to take from the fridge, set a time to open the fridge, then faster faster take out the things we need and faster faster close.....i :curse: at him.....:P

xinyi, I used to on all the lights at home (cos used to it from staying at my parents' place liao), now we only on whatever lights we need and off it when we step out of that area....my hubby even turn off the TV switch and SCV switch when we go to bed.....cos standby mode consumes electricity too....everything going up, must find ways to lessen our monthly burden....

I agree totally :D

your hubby damm funny.. may as well say list down the things that you want to take.. then take all at once.. :lol:

ohh.. although i got cove lightings.. but i nv on de.... even playing mj only switch on part of it.. I mainly turn on 2 sets of downlights when watching tv.. then after 10plus, my hubby goes to sleep, all lights are off instead of the study room.. because i am still awake surfing net.. :P so come to think of it.. more than 1/2 of the lights installed in my house i seldom switch on..

your hubby damm funny.. may as well say list down the things that you want to take.. then take all at once.. :lol:

ohh.. although i got cove lightings.. but i nv on de.... even playing mj only switch on part of it.. I mainly turn on 2 sets of downlights when watching tv.. then after 10plus, my hubby goes to sleep, all lights are off instead of the study room.. because i am still awake surfing net.. :P so come to think of it.. more than 1/2 of the lights installed in my house i seldom switch on..

:rofl: Me too, that's y i didn't install too many downlights in my home cos i know i won't use all one...waste money....my ID quoted me a lot of downlights but i told him to take all out and left only about 3 along the passageway to my bedroom...:rofl:

My hubby also v kua zhang one lar....now cos the bills he paying so ask me to cut down usage....go kitchen cannot on 2 lights, on one light can liao....he said on one light still can see what...:bangwall:

Yup..

Cut down? Hard lar.. My boy will complain.. :bangwall:

Cannot on everything lar.. Other than my kitchen and dining room, the rest are all false ceiling.. Electricity bill will be more cho... :bangwall:

:rofl: Me too, that's y i didn't install too many downlights in my home cos i know i won't use all one...waste money....my ID quoted me a lot of downlights but i told him to take all out and left only about 3 along the passageway to my bedroom...:rofl:

My hubby also v kua zhang one lar....now cos the bills he paying so ask me to cut down usage....go kitchen cannot on 2 lights, on one light can liao....he said on one light still can see what...:bangwall:

:rofl:

my hubby also damm smart.. got a secret to tell.. when mopping floor.. we nv use our own water.. some how he manage to take water from the public tap.. :bow: everytime take water must see if the neighbours' doors are open or not.. :lol:

:rofl:

my hubby also damm smart.. got a secret to tell.. when mopping floor.. we nv use our own water.. some how he manage to take water from the public tap.. :bow: everytime take water must see if the neighbours' doors are open or not.. :lol:

:bow: :bow: :bow:

the tap at our rubbish chute duno why kena locked...if we want to take free water, we got to go up 13th floor....too risky le...and not worth it...how nice if the tap is working at our floor :notti:

:bow: :bow: :bow:

the tap at our rubbish chute duno why kena locked...if we want to take free water, we got to go up 13th floor....too risky le...and not worth it...how nice if the tap is working at our floor :notti:

Mine is i think happens to be unlock ahh.. thats why can secretly use.. after using my hubby will try to make it to look like is locked.. i wonder if other neighbour got use or not.. :notti:

maybe i should start taking water from there also.. :P