applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

you all should see the look on her face when the nurse prick her fingers to test her bloo sugar

she finds that EXTREMELY painful so i think she won't even let me near with that thing :(

well my mum has got DM II for the longest time

she lost 2 of her sisters to it :(

it's just that she was too lazy to eat that lands her in the hospital

surprise right? there's actually someone who is so lazy until don't eat :bangwall: :bangwall:

i'll try the above methods

hopefully she'll recover soon :dunno:

you all should see the look on her face when the nurse prick her fingers to test her bloo sugar

she finds that EXTREMELY painful so i think she won't even let me near with that thing :(

well my mum has got DM II for the longest time

she lost 2 of her sisters to it :(

it's just that she was too lazy to eat that lands her in the hospital

surprise right? there's actually someone who is so lazy until don't eat :bangwall: :bangwall:

i'll try the above methods

hopefully she'll recover soon :dunno:

Diabetics is veri hard to recover but can be control b4 it get worse. When the doctor said my MIL recover we were veri shock but also happy lah. :D

Constant Exercise, Control Diet, Take medicine on time & Stay Cheerful is the best method. :sport-smiley-003:

Hope ur mum is NOT having "Can't be bother attitude" or "Better let me go faster". :bangwall: She need alot of encouragement and care, my MIL recovery the biggest credit shld go to my FIL. :good:

He every morning take blood sugar test for her, make sure she take medicine on time, bring her to exercise, cook the right foods and constantly monitor her got "tau chia" other sweet things bo. Best he throw away all the ice-cream, chocolate, change the white sugar to "EQual", and Stop us from buying their fav foods (Durian) to them. Writing this I then felt my FIL had done so much for my MIL. :~:~:(

thought DM II cannot recover one?

you mean your MIL is off med liao?

actually my mum lost her appetite mainly due to the infected wound on her arm

just went to the hospital again yesterday coz her wound is not recovering at all

she fell down when she was in penang and i think the doc there is not very good lah

the pain in her arm cause her to lose appetite

then she sensitive to penicillin which means she can't take normal antibiotics :bangwall:

got the prescription from the doc yesterday but the pharmacy was closed

my dad went to the polyclinic just now and they want to charge $80+ for it

he went back to CGH and it only cost $11+ :furious: :furious:

as for my mum, she just need someone to be fierce to her

my dad couldn't bear to scold her so she won't eat

i got to sit down next to her and basically bark at her to eat :bleah:

im so scared of growing old myself coz of all these health issues. so hard to be restrictive hor. my dad just did a heart scan, 1 artery was 50% clogged or something and the rest 25%. doc ask him to cut out on food and smoking. but can see it is so tough on him.

hows yr sunday so far? :)

guess it's a process the lucky ones will have to go through

some are not lucky enough to grow old :(

for me it's really a balance of being healthy and enjoying life

it's not worth it to enjoy life at the expense of health

but it's also not worth it to be health at the expense of life's enjoyment

it's like a piece of cake, you can slowly take bites or you can gulp it down in one mouth :notti:

Apple-jie, dont worry too much.....just as long as u continue barking at her everyday to eat, shd be alrite :)

Btw, is ur mom on blood thinning medication? Or does she haf high cholesterol?

If so, best to haf thorough regular checkups....my FIL was on blood thinning medication n didnt discover he needed a heart bypass until he went for random heartcheck cuz he felt tired very often. Cuz the blood thinner, so even if the artery is smaller/choked, they might not feel the effects until too late....am not sue if it has anything to do with DM II or nt but my FIL was on all sorts of med la...

Jiayou!!

no she is not on blood thinning medication

the high cholesterol is not chronic, as in it'll be high when she over indulged but generally within range

her heart is okay coz had it checked quite a few times liao

ECG, EEG everything okay

guess i'll just keep barking at her to eat

maybe i can communicate better with yuki and donut next time :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

guess i'll just keep barking at her to eat

maybe i can communicate better with yuki and donut next time :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Haha u try mewing lah.... :rofl: :rofl:

Or get sheepcat to do it.... :notti:

he does his part by disturbing my mother

whenever i nag nag nag she don't want to wake up

i'll bring baobei and ask him to go disturb her :lol: :lol:

:rofl: How does your baobei disturb your mum? :rolleyes:

he does his part by disturbing my mother

whenever i nag nag nag she don't want to wake up

i'll bring baobei and ask him to go disturb her :lol: :lol:

awww we missed you

how's life and when do we finally meet up :notti:

:) sorry not really surfing up on this forum... quite rusty :)

when do you wish to meet up?

:) sorry not really surfing up on this forum... quite rusty :)

when do you wish to meet up?

wah wah wah.. rare guest wor!!!

long time didnt spam.. i think many months already :notti::yamseng:

Could be more than that lor.. eh u go on your msn anot?

pass me your msn lah..