OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi Everybody

For those who has engaged FSM...what questions need to ask them?

eg)

1) Colours walls for living room and bedroom.

2) Placement for bed and wardrobe.

3) Placement for tv.

4) Placement for Alter table.

5) Stove and Basin placement.

6) Kitchen Pelmet.

7) Position of Wealth.

What else?? Please advise.

Best regards.

HAPPY

simpleboi, u have the no of the person who did ur hinges?

Wow, only $120 ;)

Anyway, mine was just $150, not $300, just realised it..

dunno why I said $300... think coz my wife told me to pay $300...

but it includes the HHS rack which I bought too..

So my amt same as xlan i think..

Think the most impt is also for us to be vigilant and to help each other out 8|

Hehe.. waiting for the special housewarming :unsure:

8| Yup this sentence is funny :dancingqueen:

Yup prodigic, do let us know the uncle's contact number once u have it.

Hey, since robbery seems to be quite common in JM, have u all tot of buying home insurance??

I received a call from AIG insurance today (the one we bought our compulsory insurance from), apparently, they have some insurance which covers cost for renovation and furniture in times of fire and robbery. Didn't have much time to entertain the caller, so didnt ask much as well...:notti:

Anyone of you bought this "comprehensive" insurance from AIG?? Any advise??

Hi Everybody

For those who has engaged FSM...what questions need to ask them?

eg)

1) Colours walls for living room and bedroom.

2) Placement for bed and wardrobe.

3) Placement for tv.

4) Placement for Alter table.

5) Stove and Basin placement.

6) Kitchen Pelmet.

7) Position of Wealth.

What else?? Please advise.

Best regards.

HAPPY

there are 2 wealth position.. one is called "cai(2) wei(4)". the other is called "pian(1) cai(2) wei(4)"

pian(1) cai(2) wei(4) is for 4D,toto,investment

cai(2) wei(4) is for overall wealth

also need to check the environment too..eg.pavilion,cross junction etc..

but urs is high storey,so this will not be the issue keke

Thks YG...is it true that the 2 wealth cannot anyhow place items?

there are 2 wealth position.. one is called "cai(2) wei(4)". the other is called "pian(1) cai(2) wei(4)"

pian(1) cai(2) wei(4) is for 4D,toto,investment

cai(2) wei(4) is for overall wealth

also need to check the environment too..eg.pavilion,cross junction etc..

but urs is high storey,so this will not be the issue keke

yup u r right..

the main wealth location cannot place clock or water items

not sure abt the pian cai location,but i was told to place 5elements paintings with 3*$10notes behind the painting

simpleboi, u have the no of the person who did ur hinges?

Hi elaine,

Nope dun have the number.. coz the person just came and do then left already.. didnt think of asking number !!

Anyway.. just found out his brother charged cheaper.. around $130 for 9.. think Prodigic's gate use his.. can wait for the number :D

sigh.. felt cheated by him but no choice.. since done liao.. and no refund too :yamseng:

Btw.. for those who want to see.. here are the new hinges after change.. didn't take photo of old one :P

f_Image274m_529f70b.jpg

f_Image275m_581b127.jpg

f_Image276m_0d86dab.jpg

Think photos a bit blur.. :good: Sorry, lousy phone cam

Edited by Simpleboi

I dont know whether those who yet change the hinges can ask the hdb to change for us, tell the officers that the metal gate easily come out??

Ask them to change it foc?

happy, do u tink they will b so gd meh? they not even bother to rectify our usual defects properly... even the windows nuts n bolts cracked they also didn't change for me.. such a small item they wouldn't bother to do.. wat do u tink for a big metal gate changing new hinges foc?

Err, i have one stupid idea, if i put super glue around the hinge, u think the hinges will not be hammer off easily?? :unsure:

By the way, if i handover finished, then now i need to drill some holes to hang my paintings and miscellaneous, can still go back to ID to ask him do? :notti:

haha binzz.. glue no use la.. there're solvents on the market for it..

u can try calling up ur id again.. to ask him for favour.. but do rem to ask if it can b foc or need a small sum.. :unsure:

happy, do u tink they will b so gd meh? they not even bother to rectify our usual defects properly... even the windows nuts n bolts cracked they also didn't change for me.. such a small item they wouldn't bother to do.. wat do u tink for a big metal gate changing new hinges foc?

yes agreed. totally agreed w xlan.

but have adv & disadv to do the hinges too

Dear neighbours,

My ID has finished painting my whole house...after 2-3 layers...but I find the painting a bit uneven...he said no choice cos the wall is uneven....:dancingqueen:

So, do you all have this problem? Or only me? Or only my ID is "cat"....never do the evenness for me...cos it is chargable....

Regards.

alpha, it is true.. actually the original wall was not straight n smooth right frm the day of key collection.. jus tat the white paint tricked our eyes.. once a slight tint of color painted on it.. even if u spray paint it (which supposedly give u the smoothest n most even painting).. u'd immediately see the walls r not smooth at all.. even wallpaper can't hv a total smooth effect..