OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Thanks! you heard any comments about austscreen? price difference really quite alot. is there really a significant difference in quality?

personal experience... austscreen, charge around 5xx+ (near to 600) for one shower screen 10mm. none austscreen, 10mm around 390-490

Hello all,

Would like to check with u all on how do u find the security around our area? As there were a number of cases reported of theft and robberies, have emailed town council hope they can tighten the security by putting cctv if possible. Officer called and revert that only case by case basis unless more people complain. So just hope u guys can also highlight to them.

Please also be extra careful and try not to go alone esp at night. Heard that suspicious characters hanging around at blk 27A. Do take note!:P

read and heard a lot about our area being target for break-ins. i have padlocked my unit even though it is still undergoing reno. btw i saw police car patrolling last week. maybe they will be more vigillant since the area is not so occupied yet.

let's jus lookout for one another :good:

anybody knows the closing time of the HDB office @ our estate?

One post wonder.. u mean the office that handles our defects ? they close at 7 pm

Would like to check, the piping at the kitchen area..

Need to box up right?

However, it seems like my contractor boxed up so much for my kitchen cabinet

until got almost no space at all.. half gone...

Can't rem how big is the piping.. any of you know?

And how much did ur ID/Contractor boxed up?

My pics below..

f_Image183m_53f0d86.jpg

f_Image186m_0a3feb3.jpg

f_Image185m_66feed9.jpg

This part is useless.. almost whole thing boxed up...

f_Image187m_f13d022.jpg

They didnt't box up this.. now not sure if want to ask them box up or not :good:

Thanks in advance

Good morning.

A word of advice from my plumber: do take some pictures of how the piping line runs (red and blue tape area) in ur kitchen before removing it when moving in. This is to avoid drilling into wrong areas (which means trouble!) in future.

Perhaps some of u already thought of it, but it never occured to me until my plumber said so... so, just to share the info

Hi SIMP

I notice that also especially the top cabinet. Unable to put things at all.

Without box up, will look very ugly.

Even my neighbours also box up like yours.

Top cabinet cannot serve any purposes at all.

One question, what if, touch wood, the conceal pipe leak? Then we have to tear down the cabinet?

So, wonder whether dont want the inner wood (blocking the beam)??

HAPPY

Need to box up right?

My pics below..

f_Image183m_53f0d86.jpg

f_Image186m_0a3feb3.jpg

f_Image185m_66feed9.jpg

f_Image187m_f13d022.jpg

They didnt't box up this.. now not sure if want to ask them box up or not :dancingqueen:

Thanks in advance

Hi SAM

Thanks for your advice...will take note of that!

HAPPY

Good morning.

A word of advice from my plumber: do take some pictures of how the piping line runs (red and blue tape area) in ur kitchen before removing it when moving in. This is to avoid drilling into wrong areas (which means trouble!) in future.

Perhaps some of u already thought of it, but it never occured to me until my plumber said so... so, just to share the info

Edited by h4happy

Good morning.

Thanks Sam. Good tip, must remember to take photos next time! :dancingqueen:

Edited by purplesky

Need to box up right?

My pics below..

f_Image183m_53f0d86.jpg

f_Image186m_0a3feb3.jpg

f_Image185m_66feed9.jpg

f_Image187m_f13d022.jpg

They didnt't box up this.. now not sure if want to ask them box up or not :dancingqueen:

Thanks in advance

OMG...the pipe really eat up alot storage space..

Think box up look more neat bah...even if dun box up, think the should be ard the same.

was it last sat or when.. aiyah.. 1 of the day in my place la.. 2 policemen came to do house visit.. they knocked knocked on every door.. gave out leaflets n contact number (a sticker).. and informed the numerous reports recently in our estate.. pls b vigilant n shld there b any suspicious person we should call the number on the sticker..

Hi XLAN

You are right.

If anybody see strangers acting suspicously, call the number.

Lets help each other to make our JM a nice and safe place to live in.

HAPPY

was it last sat or when.. aiyah.. 1 of the day in my place la.. 2 policemen came to do house visit.. they knocked knocked on every door.. gave out leaflets n contact number (a sticker).. and informed the numerous reports recently in our estate.. pls b vigilant n shld there b any suspicious person we should call the number on the sticker..

Hi SIMP

I notice that also especially the top cabinet. Unable to put things at all.

Without box up, will look very ugly.

Even my neighbours also box up like yours.

Top cabinet cannot serve any purposes at all.

One question, what if, touch wood, the conceal pipe leak? Then we have to tear down the cabinet?

So, wonder whether dont want the inner wood (blocking the beam)??

HAPPY

Not sure, but may have to tear down cabinet or that portion..

that time my old house leaked and it got removed..

Btw, Yup, a lot of space is wasted on the boxed-up..

I remember the top left part of the kitchen, there is a big pipe.. so have to box up quite a lot I understand.. but the piping that runs in the middle.. if I dun remember wrongly.. it's only a small thin pipe running along the top?

Does it justify the need for such a big box that take up half of the kitchen cabinet space?

I cant rem how was the piping in the middle liao.. anybody got pics of it?

Can't believe the limited space left for my cabinet.. can't put much things liao.. esp since I only 1 side :sport-smiley-004:

Thanks thanks

yap, the pipings need to be boxed up. but for mine case, i still can have pretty good space for storage...

this is probably due to my top cabinet is longer.. urs seems higher right?

by the way, whats with the blonde hair guy??? he a suspect of theft???

Need to box up right?

My pics below..

f_Image183m_53f0d86.jpg

f_Image186m_0a3feb3.jpg

f_Image185m_66feed9.jpg

f_Image187m_f13d022.jpg

They didnt't box up this.. now not sure if want to ask them box up or not :dunno:

Thanks in advance

must be very careful and be a lookout for suspicous character. Somemore CNY period coming and most renovation will stop, it time for that extra locks to be put into good use.

Rem to lock your door and gate during the CNY for those halfway thru your renov, nvr knw who will be visiting :dunno: