xlan

Xl-dreamhouse

just fyi, best denki and harvey norman extended warranty is different

personally prefer HN's over best coz of the way it's calculated

for HN, as long as within the warranty period, they'll repai for free and change new set if beyong reparation

best only cover certain amt and decreases over the years i.e. 1st yr 100%, 2nd yr 80%, 3rd yr 60%. so if spoil in 3rd or 4th yr might as well buy new one coz the repair cost is quite high :jawdrop:

1postwonder.. i'm not sure on installment.. i did full settlement by VISA yesterday.. for the 32" samsung at $899 was cash n carry.. my colleague bought 1 n loaded on my little jazz..

cindy, mine has free 3yrs warranty.. the sales asked me to top up $300 for another 2 yrs warranty to make it a 5yrs... hubby said no need.. so ours only 3yrs warranty.. but cos hubby only favors sony.. so... other offers.... sigh.. is not offer to him anymore.. brand-conscious him.. quite silly actually .. but ok la.. my dad also favors sony.. so i guess will b happy for every1 in my family i guess.. so consider a v gd deal to me le.. haha.. silly me also..

Sony is good. My Sony trinition and hifi lasted 8 years. Buying additional warranty is better, since they will do 1 to 1 exchange if the LCD cannot be repaired.

Most importantly, Hb said that he will make sure that the LCD be put "ASLEEPT" around year 4. haha. then he can get a brand new LCD.

just fyi, best denki and harvey norman extended warranty is different

personally prefer HN's over best coz of the way it's calculated

for HN, as long as within the warranty period, they'll repai for free and change new set if beyong reparation

best only cover certain amt and decreases over the years i.e. 1st yr 100%, 2nd yr 80%, 3rd yr 60%. so if spoil in 3rd or 4th yr might as well buy new one coz the repair cost is quite high :jawdrop:

Pai seh XL ! I am asking personal question !

Oh I see ! My notebook is under Best Denki 5 years warranty and has problem in accessing blog and hotmail. If I remember clearly, it is my 4th year now so I was wondering if I should send it for repair.

cindy... if it is only hotmail n blog.. while other sites r ok.. n all other functions on ur laptop r all ok... then it's probably some settings with your internet browser.. n not necessarily ur laptop spoil le leh... may b u hv block activeX? block scripts running? i'm no pro la.. jus anyhow suggest some common "errors" which may not b error at all.. :(

sorry to hijack a bit for koyok selling:

starhubhppavilionfh8.jpg

selling at $1499

brand new,got it from starhub promo! :sport-smiley-004:

Premium Specifications for HP Entertainment Pavilion Notebook

AMD Turion™ 64 X 2 Mobile Technology TL-58 (1.9 GHz), Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium, 160GB HDD, 1024MB RAM, Lightscribe Super Multi DVD+/-RW with Double Layer support, 5-in-1 Media Reader, Integrated 820.11 abg, Integrated Bluetooth, 12.1" Wide Screen XGA High-Definition with Brightview Touchscreen Display

pls kindly pm me if u want it , while stock last. :dancingqueen:

pm me or email me aahloii@yahoo.com

another damage frm Sitex last 2hrs...

32A3000_Spec.jpg

$799, 32" Toshiba Regza 32A3000E, FOC deliver + wall mount + installation

Edited by xlan

haha.. apple missed the Sitex mah? nvm.. 3mths later come again! hahaha.. but we jammed on the road for an hour+ before we can get into the carpark..... :bangwall:

oops... sorry.. i meant in the last 2hrs of the sitex YESTERDAY.. haha.. paiseh..

aiyah so sad... tot its still on... you really got very good deals... I bought the toshiba 32" just a month ago @ $1099 leh... so heart pain...

any idea when is the next one?

haha.. apple missed the Sitex mah? nvm.. 3mths later come again! hahaha.. but we jammed on the road for an hour+ before we can get into the carpark..... :bangwall:

yeah didn't go coz got nothing specific in mind

also dun want to feel ai wan coz just bought my plasma not too long ago

maybe the next one can consider getting a flat panel for my room :~

cindy... if it is only hotmail n blog.. while other sites r ok.. n all other functions on ur laptop r all ok... then it's probably some settings with your internet browser.. n not necessarily ur laptop spoil le leh... may b u hv block activeX? block scripts running? i'm no pro la.. jus anyhow suggest some common "errors" which may not b error at all.. :bangwall:

Thanks for the tips.

I have purchased LG 32' TV too. It comes with 1080i and 1080p. Hurray !

pic taken on last fri evening..

1) false ceiling at dining area (in the living room)

diningcovelightod6.jpg

2) false ceiling at window side (in the living room)

livingcovelightje7.jpg

3) preparing for the sliding door at kitchen entrance

kitchenentrancepelmetnd6.jpg

4) free gas water heater was installed

waterheateriw2.jpg

5) mbr feature wall

mbrfeaturewalllw1.jpg

PrincessNadya, count 3mths later.. IT show is once every 3mths... :bangwall: