dexufto

We Live Love Laugh

The journey of starting a new home can be pretty daunting. Having missed the BTOs, to viewing of resales, to haggling of COV. We are happy to come to this stage of transition. :P

Renotalk has been a great source of information with helpful bloggers, sharing their priceless findings. To my fellow noobs, you've found the right place. We are indeed grateful to all whom had contributed in a way or another; the 3-roomers- Ossify, baby81984, lilithfiend to name a few and Supersimon27, hcbing and bluewater for introducing their i/ds.. and advance thanks to others whom have help in a way or another. :)

Enough said, the HDB floorplan as follows; :disturb:

dexufto_3i.jpg

My concept drawings from www.floorplanner.com :paint:

dexufto_editedV3.jpg

Also took this oppournity to consolidate the T-Blogs of 3-roomers;

As such, new 3-roomers would benefit from our past experience ;)

(ps: do acknowledge & give proper credits should you use their pics)

Luckable -chongpang (completed)

Goobii - dover, 3I (completed)

Ossify - Holland, 3I (completed)

aubrey - bugis (competed)

cannotisit - telok blangah 3i (completed)

coke - amk 3NG (completed)

lynnzlg - amk (completed)

alamak - bedok 3NG (completed)

sanpokchubby -BB 3NG (completed)

MohGuan - Tiong bahru SIT (completed)

jesslynn tan - redhill 3STD (completed)

Yuene- 3A

Clementi_PR - Clementi, 3I (completed)

Lilithfiend - Everton 3I (completed)

Baby81984/gim63251073 - WC 3NG (completed)

durianlane - LorLiewLian 3I (completed)

curryqueen - Serangoon 3S (completed)

davidbslee - Tampines 3NG (completed)

Cat76 - Mesling (completed)

Lubberduckie - Tampines 3A (completed)

pomme - Tanglinhalt 3STD (completed)

Yeo99 - Tampines 3A (completed)

Neubie - TPY 3I (completed)

Edward - AMK (completed)

Paulchng - everton (completed)

wickaninsh- AMK

Istel -tpy 3i

Samantha.lkh -Bedok

mistgun- Yishun 3NG

dinomummy -BB 3A

Nuar- 3NG

Janelle- Bedok 3A

superchrisho- tpy 3i

Of course, the list is unexhuastive, I'm afraid that most forummers maybe inactive as some threads ranges from early 2009s.

I wish you all the best in your renovation journey.

Edited by dexufto

The journey of starting a new home can be pretty daunting. Having missed the BTOs, to viewing of resales, to haggling of COV. We are happy to come to this stage of transition. :P

Renotalk has been a great source of information with helpful bloggers, sharing their priceless findings. To my fellow noobs, you've found the right place. We are indeed grateful to all whom had contributed in a way or another; the 3-roomers- Ossify, baby81984, lilithfiend to name a few and Supersimon27, hcbing and bluewater for introducing their i/ds.. and advance thanks to others whom have help in a way or another. :)

dexufto_3i.jpg

dexufto_editedV3.jpg

hey dexufto

I'll be the first to welcome you to RT! where is your place?

Another well articulated RT-er. Welcome :) Whereabouts in TPY btw ;)?

Edited by titanax

hey dexufto

I'll be the first to welcome you to RT! where is your place?

Another well articulated RT-er. Welcome :) Whereabouts in TPY btw ;)?

Thanks for the hospitality froggy :)

Thanks for your kind words titanax,

its along lor 1, approx 8mins walk from Toa Payoh MRT :D

dexufto_3i.jpg

dexufto_editedV3.jpg

Looking good, kinda reminds me of my place :D

anyway, i am concerned of the space between the W/M and the kitchen sink. Might be squeezy and hard to load your clothes, unless you're using top-load.

Welcome to RT :D

Thanks Jaskel! You seemed to be the Reno-guru here, lots of things to learn from you. ;)

Hi all I am also quite new to RT. So hope to start my blog when I get my resale flat in Nov. Keeps fingers crossed

Hello lynd3ralla, I got a bit K.S and decided to start my own TBlog, can't stand the suspense anymore. LoL

Goodluck to you.

Welcome , welcome! It's great to have another 3-rmer around!

welcome to RT! had no idea you were also another 3-roomer! your floorplan looks alot like mine. will you be hacking the wall between kitchen & hall?

Curryqueen & Lilthfiend, hello fellow 3-roomers.

Great to see your progress, motivates people like us whom are just starting out.

Jia-you!

welcome! so u've choosen ur ID?

Hello Samgalz, I have yet to choose an ID.

FInd that this I/D term is used quite loosely here.. hmm,

neverthless, I've shortlisted a few; awaiting for ONE final quote :D

Looking good, kinda reminds me of my place :D

anyway, i am concerned of the space between the W/M and the kitchen sink. Might be squeezy and hard to load your clothes, unless you're using top-load.

hello Ossify senseh,

thanks for pointing that out,

I'm going for a front load W/M for water saving properties

I've calculated that there's is 60cm of space bet the two objects.

Earlier consideration was to extend 80cm for the sink structure, however

added additional 25cm, when i considered having the Blum corner unit hence amounting to 105cm.

Alternatively I could rotate the W/M counter-clock wise to face the Utility room for the 70cm

of space.

What do you think?

hello Ossify senseh,

thanks for pointing that out,

I'm going for a front load W/M for water saving properties

I've calculated that there's is 60cm of space bet the two objects.

Earlier consideration was to extend 80cm for the sink structure, however

added additional 25cm, when i considered having the Blum corner unit hence amounting to 105cm.

Alternatively I could rotate the W/M counter-clock wise to face the Utility room for the 70cm

of space.

What do you think?

rotating it to allow 70cm would be the lesser of 2 evils. my front load has a space of 90cm and i find it slightly cramped. 70cm to me, would be quite squeezy. But if you are very lean or flexible, this would work out for you.